We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“birthday”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #397 of 593 Restaurants in Burnaby
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
burnaby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“birthday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We shared 3 birthdays at red robin. The burgers were good as we had them cut in half and passed each around. The free birthday dessert was very good. Having the staff come around to sing to all of us was a nice gesture. Food was served with good timing and the server took care of our needs.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Excellent service. This is a great place to go as a family. They've replaced fallen burgers more than once, accomodated seating requests, and served us quickly with good food. We always leave happy and the kids always get a balloon!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bar0ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I love everything about Red Robin...except the atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have eaten at Red Robins all over the place, and, like McDonalds, they are the same everywhere. Very consistent, providing high quality burgers and other fare at a reasonable price.

The menu is always the same in each locale, but a few regional items are added to adapt to the area. Their hamburgers are some of the best you'll find. It is hard to pass those up to try anything else on the menu. But when you do, you will not be disappointed. I have never had a bad meal there.

The service is great, always friendly and quick. My one ding on Red Robin is their sing "Happy Birthday" seemingly every 10 minutes. I know it is a family-friendly place, so allowances have to be made. It have never stopped me from returning over and over again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Actually found out I had strep during my trip to Vancouver. The soup/salad combo was a complete relief to my body while trying to overcome the illness. 3 nights straight I ordered the same combo. When getting a salad from Red Robin, request the "Honey Poppy" dressing! Absolutely delicious!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Been here many times, almost any family event that involves kids. Good burgers, bottomless fries, free refills (something that's hard to find now). The service is always good and fun. Never had a problem.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theschuay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing