We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, fast service, very predictable (good) experience”
Review of Denny's Of Canada

Denny's Of Canada
Ranked #296 of 598 Restaurants in Burnaby
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value, fast service, very predictable (good) experience”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The overall experience at Dennys is always predictable - fast service, very good food and reasonable prices. The only disappointment was in the restrooms which needed a good clean. Serving staff were very pleasant and efficient. Plenty of free parking just off Kingsway. Any hour of the day they are happy to have your business. Free WiFi.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous pancakes.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and daughter really enjoyed your pancakes. Everyone's portions were huge. The waitress was helpful pointing out to my daughter how to get what she wanted for less money. Good value for the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donmac451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
287 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Rushed to Drink... ..”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Ate here after a concert. The bar was open till midnight, served my bf 2 beers @ 11:30 and then told him to hurry to drink them before midnight. Food was alright, server could have used some pointers on her personal hygiene (greasy hair, deodorant, etc).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mahalia1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“funny and pleasant waitress”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

the waitress was joking with my uncle so it livened up the breakfast. the food was great and plentifull.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langley
Level Contributor
119 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Aways great”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

My 1st time at this Denny's and it was very good as aways we even got to watch some snow come down only for a few mins but the food is why I aways come to Denny's

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerriebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's Of Canada also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Denny's Of Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing