We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
Fergus, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We have stayed here now 4 different times and every time we have received excellent service all around. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Ms. Joanne

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Country Meadows. It was a pleasure to host your stay and we sincerely appreciate your comments. Our team works dedicatedly to improve on our guest experience and ensure their pleasant stay with us. We look forward welcoming you on your future trips to the Abbotsford area.

Thank you

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    79
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
102
49
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quadra Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

My husband and i have spend many nights here in the last year...The king size bedroom is large with a couch in a sitting area..
They have the best heated indoor pool.....we are heading there now for 3 nights...White Spot restaurant and good work out room....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our location and our staff sincerely looks forward to welcoming you again. We continously strive for excellence in hospitality and genuinely appreciate your business.

Sincere Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We enjoy our stay last weekend at this Best western and wanted to say thanks. Great room and staff was very friendly. liked the heated pool with our kids. It was quite late when we got in and the front desk person was helpful. she suggested a pizza place around and the kids loved it. one concern was we never got the wake up call in next morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed the stay with us. Our apologies on the wake up call not going through but we will check into that rightaway.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 604-856-9880 / 1-800-834-0833.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

The room was nice and clean, comfy beds, we had a nice time splashing around in the pool, and a nice breakfast they gave us vouchers for. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, well-lit parking lot..

Room Tip: Phone super 8 (3km or so away), get their room rate, and Best Western will match it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doug z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 604-856-9880 / 1-800-834-0833.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, B.C.
Level Contributor
275 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Nice, new place. Conveniently located for getting around Abbotsford area. I was late and called 2 hours drive away in and the staff seemed genuinely concerned. They allocated me a room on the ground floor and near the entrance. No smoking - which is a bummer if one smokes. Well lit parking lot.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with the Best Western PLUS Country Meadows and we appreciate your business. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel. Our team always strives to exceed your expectations and providing superior customer care. We look forward seeing you on your next trip to Abbotsford area.

Have a wonderful day!!

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish,
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here a three to five times in the past few years. As there's not much competition near by so they charge a premium. If your working near by not many choices unless you drive to Langley. The room layout is old as doors with the labels such as "executive suite" and such. I was upgraded but it did not really seem like it. I have stayed in a great deal of hotels this place is in need of some renovations and is worth about sixty to seventy five percent of what is charged. When I went to the breakfast area they have someone collecting the coupon that you receive on check in and when you don't bring it they question you which is all good but made me think of who's been crashing the place. The place is clean, the staff is fine, not exceptional just in keeping with the entire hotel a second rate best Western

Room Tip: I'm going to take a chance and try the super eight down the road next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with the Best Western PLUS Country Meadows and we appreciate your business. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel. Our team always strives to exceed your expectations and providing superior customer care. We look forward seeing you on your next trip to Abbotsford area.

Have a wonderful day!!

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thyholm, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Last 2 nights before leaving for home. Needed a place to sleep and get our things sorted out. Should be in the Vancouver area.
As has become a habit lately, we went for a Best Western on our GPS.
And we were not dissapointed. A nice big room with 2 great beds + other furniture (no it was not a suite!) The price was most reasonable -and did not get any worse with AAA discount :-)
So we've had a day to unwind bfore our long flight home. Enjoying the indoor pool and hot-tub.
Breakfast is your average hotel fare -no more, no less. And the staff is most friendly. Especially a middle aged front desk named Brenda. She was very talkative and all of us enjoyed a good conversation in a quiet moment.
Best Western at its best.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2sbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to host your stay with us in Aldergrove. We appreciate your sincere comments as we strive for excellence in hospitality & providing superior customer care. Thank you for your valuable time and we look forward seeing you again.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Address: 3070 264 St, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing