We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hotel should be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a hotel should be!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

What an excellent hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable -- all the qualities one would expect in a hotel these days but usually do not receive. Very friendly and courteous staff on the front desk. Great pool and exercise facilities. Having several restaurants (nearby) was a real plus as well. My wife and I had an excellent sleep. The king bed was fantastic and the room very quiet. We will definitely return when we are in the area. Great complimentary breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we are thrilled about your experience at our property. We value your genuine comments and appreciate your sharing this with other travellers. As a BEST WESTERN PLUS we pride ourselves in providing superior customer care and exceeding your expectations. Thank you for your valuable time and we look forward seeing you again.

Cheers!!

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    86
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
115
54
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

What a great time we had in Aldergrove, we were here for an Ice Hockey tournament, and stayed at this hotel for 11 nights. The beds are the best I have ever slept in, in fact normally people say they can't wait to get home to their own bed, but once we got home it was, "wish we could be back in the beds at BWCM". staff were very helpful and friendly. It was within walking distance to restaurants, and pub as well as supermarket, etc. the room was clean and comfortable and have no complaints at all, I would definitely recommend. My only tip would be to change breakfast around a bit, in 11 days no bacon :( and every 2nd day they had hard boiled eggs, I don't mind hard boiled eggs, but they should be hot or warm, these were cold straight from the fridge, so when you had your sausage and potatoes they were hot but not the eggs, maybe this is how it is done in this part of the world, but majority of us that stayed said it would be better with warm eggs. The waffle machine was great, and I had waffles and maple syrup nearly every morning as this is something I would not have at home, you also had the choice of muffins, toast, bagels, variety of cereals, tea, juice & coffee, so even though I had a bit if a whinge about the eggs, it is still. Great breakfast and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dreamer1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting your stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed it. It was a great time with all the international teams staying with us and we hope to see you all again in future. Your comments are very much appreciated as our team strives for excellence in hospitality and customer service.

Thank you for visiting Aldergrove and we really appreciate your business.

Cheers

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Very comfortable. Great breakfast included. Service was good. Much better now that there is an elevator to the second floor. Very convenient to Abbotsford airport. Good value for the price. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank ConnieM961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your comments upon your recent stay with us. We had gone through a major renovation last year and the elevator install was a part of that. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the service as our team strives for excellence in hospitality. We look forward welcoming you again at our hotel the next time you are in the Abbotsford area.

Thank you and have a great day!!

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We have stayed here now 4 different times and every time we have received excellent service all around. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Ms. Joanne

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Country Meadows. It was a pleasure to host your stay and we sincerely appreciate your comments. Our team works dedicatedly to improve on our guest experience and ensure their pleasant stay with us. We look forward welcoming you on your future trips to the Abbotsford area.

Thank you

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quadra Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

My husband and i have spend many nights here in the last year...The king size bedroom is large with a couch in a sitting area..
They have the best heated indoor pool.....we are heading there now for 3 nights...White Spot restaurant and good work out room....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our location and our staff sincerely looks forward to welcoming you again. We continously strive for excellence in hospitality and genuinely appreciate your business.

Sincere Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We enjoy our stay last weekend at this Best western and wanted to say thanks. Great room and staff was very friendly. liked the heated pool with our kids. It was quite late when we got in and the front desk person was helpful. she suggested a pizza place around and the kids loved it. one concern was we never got the wake up call in next morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed the stay with us. Our apologies on the wake up call not going through but we will check into that rightaway.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 604-856-9880 / 1-800-834-0833.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The room was nice and clean, comfy beds, we had a nice time splashing around in the pool, and a nice breakfast they gave us vouchers for. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, well-lit parking lot..

Room Tip: Phone super 8 (3km or so away), get their room rate, and Best Western will match it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doug z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 604-856-9880 / 1-800-834-0833.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
362 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
569 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
351 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
475 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
Address: 3070-264th Street, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing