We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
Nearby Hotels
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel(Abbotsford)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbotsford Hotel(Abbotsford)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Abbotsford)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Langley City(Langley City)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
160
103
28
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
103
28
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite spot restaurantfront deskbreakfast roomcountry meadowsquiet hotelgrocery storeborder crossingsmall mallwafflesbest westernsfraser valleyincluded breakfastabbotsford airportstayed here for one nightchecking outpool and hot tubcredit card
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Overall a very good option, and if you are needing to be at the Aldergrove Athletic Complex for baseball or soccer you are very handy (under 5 minutes by car). Within easy walking distance are the White Spot (attached to hotel), Boston Pizza, Tom Horton's and Subway, and there is a Shoppers Drug Mart & grocery store across the street also.

Rooms are clean & updated and a very decent breakfast is included. Main lobby has 2 work-stations with printer access & there is a pool although the heater may have been broken as my son said it was too cold to use. Staff are friendly & even allowed us a later check out do we could return tp the hotel after my son's early baseball game which was appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHELLE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciate your time to review your stay with us. It's been a pleasure hosting your stay with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff looks forward welcoming you back with us again and we will definitely address the pool temperature concern with our contracted pool company that does the pool maintenance. Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans to this area.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Best Western in Mission the weekend before but the Aldergrove location is exceptional by comparison. Since their renovation the rooms are really good-new, clean, fresh bedding, big flat screen, plus a really good breakfast. Kitchenette is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hopero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay at our property. We really appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with exceptional overall experience and making your stay memorable with us. Our staff looks forward welcoming you back in the Abbotsford area in the future.

Cheers
Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The staff is warm and friendly and the hotel is in nice shape with good amenities. It is easy to find and offers great value. My only complaints are a slow internet connection (I ended up tethering to my phone just to answer a few e-mails) and a poor quality shower head. They may seem mundane but sometimes it is the little details that you remember the most. Overall though I would recommend it to a business traveler or a family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dcaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove. We truly appreciate your comments and I understand your concern with the slow internet during your stay. We have just completed upgrading our existing Wi-Fi portals and switched to high performance HP devices to better support the modern technology. This will ensure our guests can stay connected at all times while staying at our facility. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of our hotel's amenities and we look forward hosting your stay with us again.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 for ten nights for the Friendship games for Ice Hockey. Our room had 2x QSbeds, which were very comfortable. Nice furnishings and tv and microwave. Breakfast was free and I enjoyed the waffles, toast, cereal etc. The staff were very quick to refill anything and clean any spills. Housekeeping were excellent. Reception staff were friendly and helpful- printed off maps for us to follow etc. Washing machine was very handy and the wi-fi was good too. Located with cafes and restaurants and supermarket and specialty shops all within walking distance. White spot restaurant was really nice for tea. Ate there a few times and the service was great- Would be happy to stay here again. oh the kids loved the pool too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SweetSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments upon your recent stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove, It was a pleasure hosting this great event and having so many teams staying with us from different parts of the world. We are excited to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate you sharing this with other travelers as well. We certainly look forward for hosting your staying with us again if your future travel plans bring you in the Abbotsford area.

Cheers
Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

What an excellent hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable -- all the qualities one would expect in a hotel these days but usually do not receive. Very friendly and courteous staff on the front desk. Great pool and exercise facilities. Having several restaurants (nearby) was a real plus as well. My wife and I had an excellent sleep. The king bed was fantastic and the room very quiet. We will definitely return when we are in the area. Great complimentary breakfast too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we are thrilled about your experience at our property. We value your genuine comments and appreciate your sharing this with other travellers. As a BEST WESTERN PLUS we pride ourselves in providing superior customer care and exceeding your expectations. Thank you for your valuable time and we look forward seeing you again.

Cheers!!

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews