We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Made a quick trip to this hotel. Booked on the same day as travel. Staff were helpful and professional upon arrival. Room was clean and the A.C. was set at a sensible temperature and did not need to be adjusted during our stay. Plenty of entertainment in the area and very good pup within walking distance. Have a beer without worrying about driving afterwards, brilliant. Will stay again when back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to share your experience on your stay with us. We are glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyable with us. As we are constantly trying to provide superior customer care, your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward hosting your stay with us in future.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasam CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    77
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
98
48
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Executive Suite, although we didn't need that large a space, partly because of the amazing bathroom with the soaker tub and the awesome shower. Overall, the room was great--seemed very new, really nice kitchen, very clean furniture and lots of space. The breakfast was very good also, and all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We didn't love the 4:00 p.m. check-in time, though--should be 3:00 like most places. The only knock would be the lack of soundproofing from the room upstairs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JohnGray001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to share your experience on your stay with us. We are glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyable with us. As for the check in time, we are flexible and if the suite is available any earlier than 4PM, we are happy to check in immediately.

As we are constantly trying to provide superior customer care, your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward hosting your stay with us in future.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasam CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1,614 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We did not stay at this motel, however we had an enjoyable evening at this White Spot lounge, which is located at the other end of the motel entrance (noted in the website for this Best Western). They have a very nice room for private functions, which was booked for our sons rehearsal wedding party! We were impressed with the top notch friendly staff and the ambiance in this lounge (sports bar TV's), which is not always consistent for this type of eatery! Please remember that if you wish an alternative, you can also enjoy the restaurant side of this White Spot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times...and will continue to come back. It is excellent value, the staff are friendly...our home away from home when we are in the Fraser Valley!

They accept pets, the breakfast is good...
The only draw back would be the hot tub is not too hot, the jets don't work too well and the pool water is a little warm.

On site is a White Spot and across the street is a Savon Foods, Boston Pizza and a McDonalds.

We will continue to stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to share your experience on your stay with us. We are glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyable with us. As we are constantly trying to provide superior customer care, your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward hosting your stay with us in future.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasam CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
214 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Kudos to front desk staff: Brenda and Rene.
I was here for two nights and they were absolutely super; from giving me change for the laundry machines to reminding me to take the 10% off coupons for the attached White Spot restaurant. They also gave me information re: the area, being we were there on a holiday weekend.
The extended continental buffet breakfast was quite adequate.
The hot tub could have been hotter; I estimate it was about 105 and I prefer about 111., but it was very relaxing. The indoor pool was probably between 80-85, very enjoyable.
This is probably the best hotel experience that I've had all year and I'm in a hotel 5 or 6 times a week. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tombassinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to share your experience on your stay with us. We are glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyable with us. As we are constantly trying to provide superior customer care, your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward hosting your stay with us in future.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasam CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great one night stay all was good. Beware of Breakfast eggs didn't enjoy but the waffles were awesome! Great staff! Great location! Great comfortable beds!! Will always stay here when in the area! This place is great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Ms Barbara

Thank you for your lovely comments upon your stay with us and we truly appreciate your time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and our dedicated hospitality team look forward welcoming you back with us again!!

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here on our way to and home from a short vacation in Seattle. It was a special place and a nice surprise in the border town. Overall very clean & quiet with comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff, nice gourmet breakfast, nice pool and hottub. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sumacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS COUNTRY MEADOWS. It was a pleasure hosting your stay with us and glad to see you enjoyed the facility. We look forward welcoming you back at our hotel when plans bring you back in the area. Your business is truly appreciated.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
8.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
3.9 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Address: 3070 264 St, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing