We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel(Abbotsford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbotsford Hotel(Abbotsford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Abbotsford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
160
103
28
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
103
28
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite spot restaurantfront deskbreakfast roomcountry meadowsquiet hotelgrocery storeborder crossingsmall mallwafflesbest westernsfraser valleyincluded breakfastabbotsford airportstayed here for one nightchecking outpool and hot tubcredit card
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I would recommend this Best Western hotel again. The staff there was pretty nice!
We took two rooms for the team for business purposes and it is consistently an excellent place to stay. We were there as a business trip and we were happy about this hotel and the kitchenette room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieudeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to share your experience on your stay with us. We are glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyable with us. As we are constantly trying to provide superior customer care, your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward hosting your stay with us in future.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasam CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Made a quick trip to this hotel. Booked on the same day as travel. Staff were helpful and professional upon arrival. Room was clean and the A.C. was set at a sensible temperature and did not need to be adjusted during our stay. Plenty of entertainment in the area and very good pup within walking distance. Have a beer without worrying about driving afterwards, brilliant. Will stay again when back in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to share your experience on your stay with us. We are glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyable with us. As we are constantly trying to provide superior customer care, your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward hosting your stay with us in future.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasam CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Executive Suite, although we didn't need that large a space, partly because of the amazing bathroom with the soaker tub and the awesome shower. Overall, the room was great--seemed very new, really nice kitchen, very clean furniture and lots of space. The breakfast was very good also, and all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We didn't love the 4:00 p.m. check-in time, though--should be 3:00 like most places. The only knock would be the lack of soundproofing from the room upstairs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JohnGray001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to share your experience on your stay with us. We are glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyable with us. As for the check in time, we are flexible and if the suite is available any earlier than 4PM, we are happy to check in immediately.

As we are constantly trying to provide superior customer care, your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward hosting your stay with us in future.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasam CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We did not stay at this motel, however we had an enjoyable evening at this White Spot lounge, which is located at the other end of the motel entrance (noted in the website for this Best Western). They have a very nice room for private functions, which was booked for our sons rehearsal wedding party! We were impressed with the top notch friendly staff and the ambiance in this lounge (sports bar TV's), which is not always consistent for this type of eatery! Please remember that if you wish an alternative, you can also enjoy the restaurant side of this White Spot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed here 3 times...and will continue to come back. It is excellent value, the staff are friendly...our home away from home when we are in the Fraser Valley!

They accept pets, the breakfast is good...
The only draw back would be the hot tub is not too hot, the jets don't work too well and the pool water is a little warm.

On site is a White Spot and across the street is a Savon Foods, Boston Pizza and a McDonalds.

We will continue to stay here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to share your experience on your stay with us. We are glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyable with us. As we are constantly trying to provide superior customer care, your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward hosting your stay with us in future.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasam CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews