We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than McDs”
Review of A&W Restaurant

A&W Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 52 Restaurants in Aldergrove
Cuisines: Fast food, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Better than McDs”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Better burgers and better fries than McDs for sure. Even has a good veggie burger option. I love their onion rings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    1
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More staff required”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Went in for a late lunch. Steady traffic bumper to bumper, with a few of us inside. 2 staff. Girl up front working her butt off, one person in the kitchen doing a good job, but not keeping up. Bit of a long wait for "fast food". My 2 burgers were barely warm when I did get them. Need more staff, increase in business would pay the wages.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The A & W standard is not there”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The staff can be really quite curt
The burgers are inconsistant - you never know what you'll get
Try any other A&W

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Better than most A&W's”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Have been here a few times, certainly better than most A&W's I have frequented lately. Staff need a morale booster though. I'm a local, I'd go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank XLR8R-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love them burgers!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I worked at an A&W, my first job out of school, loved it and to this day love their burgers and the staff are great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

 
Aldergrove, Langley
 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing