We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 108 Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
108 Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in 108 Mile Ranch
POWELL RIVER
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The decor might be a little dated but the room is adaquate the view is tremendous overlooking a very good golf course. The restraunt while small has absolutely fabulous food. My steak was perfectly seasoned and perfectly cooked. My wife had the chicken in white wine sauce which was so good as well. I wish I was an avid golfer I'd spend a lot of time there

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bctech58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Bctech 58,


Great to hear you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us here at the New 108 Golf Resort.
First let me tell you that we offer a number of golf lessons from beginner to advanced and that It is in the best condition it has been in years, so really there is no reason not to spend all of your free time with us.. haha.
I am so glad to hear that you were able to get time to take advantage of our great restaurant during your visit with us. I am pleased to inform you that we have recently expanded it allowing for more guests to dine and have updated our already exceptional menu to include even more mouthwatering items.


Thank you, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    37
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
31
42
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very friendly people, the hotel has a beautiful view of the golf course. Best place in the area to stay and relax. The meal in the restaurant was great and very reasonable. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjf211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Sono così felice di sentire che ti è piaciuto il vostro tempo con noi e che avete avuto modo di sperimentare alcune delle nostre bellezze naturali che racchiude la nostra proprietà.

Il sistema di sentieri che lei ha citato è veramente qualcosa da vedere in sé, con oltre 200 km di tortuose sentieri che vi porterà attraverso alcuni luoghi storici lungo la strada.
  
E 'un peccato che tu fossi in grado di godere del nostro campo da golf o la bocca di cibo acquolina presso il nostro ristorante mentre tu eri qui.

Speriamo che tornerà molto presto e approfittare di tutto ciò che abbiamo da offrire, magari una passeggiata a cavallo ...?

Grazie, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100 MILE HOUSE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We are still staying in our suite tonight. This is our last night. We thought that we would stay one last night and finally our little boy and our daughter would get to enjoy the swimming pool. So far, 4 days ago we checked in, and when we went to use the pool, it was so green, it was almost black and the floor and walls were completely slime covered. It was such a shame. We had just left the Tatton House, which is an onsite restaurant. What an amazing dining experience! The steak they offer is to die for. It was cooked absolutely perfect. The chef is quite honestly, one of the hardest working people that I have ever met. She was just an extraordinary human being. It was such a pleasure to dine in her establishment. Even our server, Alisha, was top notch. She was extremely pleasant and friendly and if she didn't know the answer, she was quick to make sure that she found the answer. After leaving the restaurant, we went to take our little boy to the pool, that was still very green. It was such a disappointment. Again, no swimming. We immediately went to the front desk to inform the gentleman, to which he just laughed. He said that he knew nothing about pools and it was really not his problem to worry about. He suggested that we speak with "Jeff" about it.
The breakfast room experience looked like it might have been a better experience, had they not run out of things half way through service. I had the pleasure of meeting another family that was visiting the resort. They were moving to the coast and in route. Thank goodness I started speaking with these strangers. They were very upset, as they shared with me, that it was their second and final day and that both breakfast experiences, were terrible. They shared that the front desk girl, also was responsible for the breakfast area, and that it had proven to be way too much for her. I too got to see that firsthand. Things had ran out and there was still more than an hour left. They asked for some waffle batter and were told that she would try to get to it, but she was quite busy. We waited in a line for about 10 minutes, for the waffle mix, as there was no milk for the cereal either and no yogurt left. When she was able to return, we proceeded to make waffles. I went to put some strawberry sauce on it with the provided squeeze bottle and apparently, a strawberry got lodged in the top of the bottle. Well, the lid shot off, and sauce shot everywhere. The counter, all over in a puddle on the plate, the floor and all down my brand new dress, were covered in strawberry sauce. I was in tears and my new found friends were kind enough to watch my little boy, while I proceeded to go to the washroom and attempt to get the sauce out of my white and black dress. I came out of the washroom, unsuccessful, only to find that the breakfast room was left a mess. I immediately, had to get down on the floor and clean up the mess and then clean the counter and throw the plate in the garbage. I am artificial from the waist down and I was still able to clean up the mess, but I really should not have had to. I then, asked for a tray, as I had my terminally ill husband upstairs and my daughter to feed breakfast to. She could not find a tray, but I overheard the manager ask her what she was looking for and why. A few minutes later, he brought a small box that I could use like a plate. He immediately, noticed that I had 2 plated with covers and promptly asked me what I had on the plates and what I was going to do with them. I found myself very
Offended. Really? I have to defend why I have a plate of free breakfast going up to my room where I am spending a few days? I told him that my husband could not get down to breakfast and so I was bringing it to him.
After that, at 10:00, my son asked the front desk clerk for a cot to be delivered to the room, as the beds are very small and outdated. My husband had to sleep in the middle due to gentle sloping. At noon, there was still no cot. I phoned the desk and was told again, that she was too busy right now. She said she would get to it when again, she could. I told her that I was very tired as I had slept in the other small bed with 2 kids and really needed this. Once I hung up, I went out looking for a housekeeper, and found one two rooms down from us. I told her everything that had happened. Immediately, she got me a cot, brought it in the room and set it up. On top of that, she took my dress to launder it and remove the stain. Mission accomplished! Finally, someone with awesome customer service skills.
Lastly, I spoke with Chelsea again, as she was the one who checked me in. Chelsea is another amazing girl, with excellent customer service skills. She said she could make it up to us, by letting us stay for the day and use the pool, as it had been shocked.My children went to have a swim before we go to the tatton room, and to their surprise it was closed again and for the night. I had asked about staying until the morning and for all the problems, Chelsea offered to take off 30$. I will check out tomorrow, and you can be sure that I will pay the whole amount. 30$ for all of the headaches and discomfort, is like tipping a server, a big fat penny.
Tomorrow we head home, and you can bet that we will without a doubt return to the tatton room for dinner and for folks looking for lighter fare or lunches, you can visit the concession/snack trailer by the greens from 12 to 4 everyday, weather permitting. The food there was pretty amazing too. We, will not, however, return to the hotel portion of this property or recommend it to our friends and acquaintances. We normally stay at the Hills Health Ranch, but opted to try this resort, with the hopes of being pleasantly surprised.
While, there were lots of disappointing issues with this stay, they are all fixable issues and I believe that in time they can and will all be fixed.
Overall, this resort has many experiences to offer that no other place in the Cariboo can offer. The grounds are impeccable. I especially enjoyed walking along the paths. I really hope that they fix their issues and remain a resort in the 108 for many years to come.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobJ100MileHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We've been on a BC road trip for 10 days - 10 different hotels, motels, lodges and B&Bs. Although a bit older, (80s?), this resort offers excellent value. With taxes our room-with-a-view was $100. First and foremost it's clean. The big plus is it's huge: 2 queen beds, a balcony, table with chairs, desk and chair, and roomy entrance area with closet. The usual complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, mini-fridge, and clothes iron. You take those things for granted until you book into a place at this price or greater and find they aren't there. We look out over the pool to the golf course and the Cariboo hills beyond. Check-in was friendly and efficient. We do a BC road trip every year and will definitely return when we are in this part of BC.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Vickie,



Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The New 108 Golf Resort, it truly makes a difference.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and desire to return when you are in the area again. We would be more than happy to have you stay with us!
We pride our selves on the cleanliness and value that we offer our guests, and are committed to presenting the best product that we can at all times. The stunning views that are standard with all rooms are just the tip of the iceberg, trail rides, hiking, biking, our temperature controlled pool, golf course, saunas, and numerous other amenities set us above and beyond any other local competitor.

We look forward to seeing you again, and dont forget to take advantage of our loyalty program launching summer 2014!

Thank you, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wokingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

we stayed here for one night after long drive from Jasper . No problems with check in Friendly &helpful staff accommodation is on the basic side,but very clean excellent bed &bathroom. stunning views across the golf course ,lake to wonderful scenery. Dinner was very good in pleasant surroundings..You must use the waffle machine at breakfast.all in agood stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank aj1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello J,


We are so glad that you had a pleasant time during your time with us here. Quite often we are "discovered" much in the way you yourselves did, by needing to stop on a long drive, and more often than not those same guests come back time and time again.
It is imperative that all guests are treated with courtesy and respect not only during check in but for the duration of their stay with us. We strive to present the best value for the money as we know the economy is less than perfect at this time and value has to be valued by the client or it is nothing more than a buzz word.
Our rooms are the cleanest around and our views are without question the most beautiful in the region, every single room comes with a patio or balcony that overlooks our championship 18 hole CPGA rated golf course, two natural lakes, and the pristine skyline of the rolling Cariboo hills.


And yes, you must use our self serve waffle station and enjoy some of our mouth watering buttermilk waffles and berry toppings.

Thank you, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Old building poor maintenance, needs updating badly front desk staff borderline rude
food is boring cafeteria tasting not a good place to stay, expected slot more further lofty price
Next time ill just keep traveling or go to the place across the highway my last stay there was much better

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these 108 Mile Ranch hotels

Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Great place if you are travelling with a dog - several areas close to hotel for long walks. Rooms are large, quiet and clean. Bathroom was clean but had a "well used" look- repaired chips on bath and tired counter top. Friendly, helpful staff. Dinner from the restaurant was good and they allow you to take it in your room which meant we didn't have to worry about where to put our dogs whilst we ate. Would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 108 Mile Ranch
7.6 mi away
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
#3 of 6 in 100 Mile House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
6.4 mi away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
7.7 mi away
Super 8 100 Mile House
Super 8 100 Mile House
#1 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
#5 of 6 in 100 Mile House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
12.7 mi away
Big Creek Lodge
Big Creek Lodge
#13 of 47 in Cariboo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tom's B&B
Tom's B&B
#1 of 4 in 100 Mile House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 108 Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 108 Resort

Property: 108 Resort
Address: 4816 Telqua Drive, 108 Mile Ranch, British Columbia V0K 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > 108 Mile Ranch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in 108 Mile Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 108 Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced by two lakes, a CPGA golf course and miles of riding trails through wooded forests, you'll find ample ways to enjoy your stay. Whether it be for business or pleasure, the 108 Resort is a unique getaway that includes golfing, horseback riding, tennis, fishing, canoeing, and mountain biking in the summer; sleigh rides, cross-country skiing, tobogganing, and skating in the winter. Get outdoors and explore or sit back and relax. The 108 Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 108 Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing