We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf”
Review of 108 Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
108 Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in 108 Mile Ranch
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were driving through and decided to see if we could sneak in a quick round on this beautiful course. And even though the Men's year round-up tourney was going on, midday Sunday afternoon, the helpful woman working the pro-shop got us on the back 9!
She let me use the course power cart to buzz up to the washrooms before the round and let us use the pull carts no charge since all the power carts were being used for the tournament.
What a great experience, we'll definitely come back and stay at the resort some time. It's a beautiful course in a beautiful area. Impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DawnChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hello DawnChar,


Thank you for the warming review and the time you spent writing it.

We are so happy that you had a great experience on our course, I should tell you that it is in by far the best condition it has been in the last 5 years thanks to our amazing grounds crew!
We want everyone to be able to experience what we are offering the public as an open course, and are more than happy to go the extra mile if we have to in order to make your time with us memorable and enjoyable. We love what we do and hope you do too.
I am so happy to hear that you will be coming back soon to play again. I should suggest that you take a look at our webpage and social media accounts in order to take advantage of some of our special golf offers that are taking place currently.

We are so lucky to be where we are and offer what we do, and even more blessed that guests such as yourselves are content and wanting to come back and stay and play time and time again.
I hope that you will come and take advantage of our stay & play packages perhaps this season.

Don't forget to ask about our stables, and loyalty programs as there is more to do than just golf!

Thank you, Uriah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The location and activities are superb for this region. We just overnighted here and had a room in the "ranch house". The room was old and dowdy. The aircon was loud and not effective enough for me. The bathroom sink was stained and the shower was old but adequate. The TV was old. However, if you came here to participate in their many activities, you probably wouldn't care too much about the room. We thought the food (dinner) was good but overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salmonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hi There Salmonpg,


I am very happy to hear that you loved the region and the location however, I am sorry but you have reviewed the wrong resort. We are The New 108 Golf Resort, you stayed at The Hills Health Ranch located across the highway from us.
I can assure you that our bathrooms are spotless and that our food is both delicious and adequately priced, not to mention a complimentary breakfast is included in your room rate.

I would actively encourage you to spend some time at our resort and get to know the amazing location and amenities that we offer, including but not limited to golf, trail rides, hiking, biking, games, and so on. All of our rooms overlook two natural lakes encircling the far end of our CPGA rated championship 18 hole golf course, and our temperature controlled outdoor pool area.


I hope that you take me up on the offer and stop in to see us and what we have to offer!


Thank you, Uriah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here a few times many years ago, and chose it for our one night stop as we were passing through. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a kitchen. Check in was excellent - they were expecting us and our room was exactly what I asked for. The beds were very comfortable, with nice bedding. It is not a big room, but it has a small fridge, table and chairs, a small stove and sink - all that we needed. We brought food and ate in our room, so we did not try the restaurant. We really enjoyed the lake walk (trail) and a nice late swim in the pool. Breakfast was very good (lots of waffle batter), yoghurt, bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit - lots of food choices. We have great memories of holidays here from previous stays and we were not disappointed. The view of the golf course and lake is lovely, it is a great place to golf, and we really enjoyed our one night stop.

We had our small dog with us and he loved it too! I look forward to stopping here again, but for more than one night.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Dianne768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hello Dianne768,


Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We are always pleased to see returning guests at the resort and are always happy to have you stay. Make sure you take advantage of the soon to be launched loyalty rewards program coming this July, to take advantage of our special offers.
We always aim to provide the guest with exactly what they ask for, although we can not guarantee it in all instances, and are very pleased to know that the guest is satisfied and contented.

I am going to have to agree with you in that we have some very comfortable beds and the leanest rooms around.
It is too bad that you did not get to enjoy some of our outstanding food at The Hanger, but the self contained kitchen units are great for those quiet, relaxing meals in when you just want to have some peace on the trip. Great to hear that you did get to take advantage of our wonderful complimentary continental breakfast (the buttermilk waffles are amazing!).
The hiking trails are spectacular this time of year and are always a great experience to undertake, especially after filling up on breakfast haha.

We look forward to seeing you again, and helping you build more cherished memories for you and your family members, both furry and non alike.


Thank you, Uriah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The decor might be a little dated but the room is adaquate the view is tremendous overlooking a very good golf course. The restraunt while small has absolutely fabulous food. My steak was perfectly seasoned and perfectly cooked. My wife had the chicken in white wine sauce which was so good as well. I wish I was an avid golfer I'd spend a lot of time there

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bctech58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hello Bctech 58,


Great to hear you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us here at the New 108 Golf Resort.
First let me tell you that we offer a number of golf lessons from beginner to advanced and that It is in the best condition it has been in years, so really there is no reason not to spend all of your free time with us.. haha.
I am so glad to hear that you were able to get time to take advantage of our great restaurant during your visit with us. I am pleased to inform you that we have recently expanded it allowing for more guests to dine and have updated our already exceptional menu to include even more mouthwatering items.


Thank you, Uriah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very friendly people, the hotel has a beautiful view of the golf course. Best place in the area to stay and relax. The meal in the restaurant was great and very reasonable. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjf211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014
Google Translation

Sono così felice di sentire che ti è piaciuto il vostro tempo con noi e che avete avuto modo di sperimentare alcune delle nostre bellezze naturali che racchiude la nostra proprietà.

Il sistema di sentieri che lei ha citato è veramente qualcosa da vedere in sé, con oltre 200 km di tortuose sentieri che vi porterà attraverso alcuni luoghi storici lungo la strada.
  
E 'un peccato che tu fossi in grado di godere del nostro campo da golf o la bocca di cibo acquolina presso il nostro ristorante mentre tu eri qui.

Speriamo che tornerà molto presto e approfittare di tutto ciò che abbiamo da offrire, magari una passeggiata a cavallo ...?

Grazie, Uriah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We are still staying in our suite tonight. This is our last night. We thought that we would stay one last night and finally our little boy and our daughter would get to enjoy the swimming pool. So far, 4 days ago we checked in, and when we went to use the pool, it was so green, it was almost black and the floor and walls were completely slime covered. It was such a shame. We had just left the Tatton House, which is an onsite restaurant. What an amazing dining experience! The steak they offer is to die for. It was cooked absolutely perfect. The chef is quite honestly, one of the hardest working people that I have ever met. She was just an extraordinary human being. It was such a pleasure to dine in her establishment. Even our server, Alisha, was top notch. She was extremely pleasant and friendly and if she didn't know the answer, she was quick to make sure that she found the answer. After leaving the restaurant, we went to take our little boy to the pool, that was still very green. It was such a disappointment. Again, no swimming. We immediately went to the front desk to inform the gentleman, to which he just laughed. He said that he knew nothing about pools and it was really not his problem to worry about. He suggested that we speak with "Jeff" about it.
The breakfast room experience looked like it might have been a better experience, had they not run out of things half way through service. I had the pleasure of meeting another family that was visiting the resort. They were moving to the coast and in route. Thank goodness I started speaking with these strangers. They were very upset, as they shared with me, that it was their second and final day and that both breakfast experiences, were terrible. They shared that the front desk girl, also was responsible for the breakfast area, and that it had proven to be way too much for her. I too got to see that firsthand. Things had ran out and there was still more than an hour left. They asked for some waffle batter and were told that she would try to get to it, but she was quite busy. We waited in a line for about 10 minutes, for the waffle mix, as there was no milk for the cereal either and no yogurt left. When she was able to return, we proceeded to make waffles. I went to put some strawberry sauce on it with the provided squeeze bottle and apparently, a strawberry got lodged in the top of the bottle. Well, the lid shot off, and sauce shot everywhere. The counter, all over in a puddle on the plate, the floor and all down my brand new dress, were covered in strawberry sauce. I was in tears and my new found friends were kind enough to watch my little boy, while I proceeded to go to the washroom and attempt to get the sauce out of my white and black dress. I came out of the washroom, unsuccessful, only to find that the breakfast room was left a mess. I immediately, had to get down on the floor and clean up the mess and then clean the counter and throw the plate in the garbage. I am artificial from the waist down and I was still able to clean up the mess, but I really should not have had to. I then, asked for a tray, as I had my terminally ill husband upstairs and my daughter to feed breakfast to. She could not find a tray, but I overheard the manager ask her what she was looking for and why. A few minutes later, he brought a small box that I could use like a plate. He immediately, noticed that I had 2 plated with covers and promptly asked me what I had on the plates and what I was going to do with them. I found myself very
Offended. Really? I have to defend why I have a plate of free breakfast going up to my room where I am spending a few days? I told him that my husband could not get down to breakfast and so I was bringing it to him.
After that, at 10:00, my son asked the front desk clerk for a cot to be delivered to the room, as the beds are very small and outdated. My husband had to sleep in the middle due to gentle sloping. At noon, there was still no cot. I phoned the desk and was told again, that she was too busy right now. She said she would get to it when again, she could. I told her that I was very tired as I had slept in the other small bed with 2 kids and really needed this. Once I hung up, I went out looking for a housekeeper, and found one two rooms down from us. I told her everything that had happened. Immediately, she got me a cot, brought it in the room and set it up. On top of that, she took my dress to launder it and remove the stain. Mission accomplished! Finally, someone with awesome customer service skills.
Lastly, I spoke with Chelsea again, as she was the one who checked me in. Chelsea is another amazing girl, with excellent customer service skills. She said she could make it up to us, by letting us stay for the day and use the pool, as it had been shocked.My children went to have a swim before we go to the tatton room, and to their surprise it was closed again and for the night. I had asked about staying until the morning and for all the problems, Chelsea offered to take off 30$. I will check out tomorrow, and you can be sure that I will pay the whole amount. 30$ for all of the headaches and discomfort, is like tipping a server, a big fat penny.
Tomorrow we head home, and you can bet that we will without a doubt return to the tatton room for dinner and for folks looking for lighter fare or lunches, you can visit the concession/snack trailer by the greens from 12 to 4 everyday, weather permitting. The food there was pretty amazing too. We, will not, however, return to the hotel portion of this property or recommend it to our friends and acquaintances. We normally stay at the Hills Health Ranch, but opted to try this resort, with the hopes of being pleasantly surprised.
While, there were lots of disappointing issues with this stay, they are all fixable issues and I believe that in time they can and will all be fixed.
Overall, this resort has many experiences to offer that no other place in the Cariboo can offer. The grounds are impeccable. I especially enjoyed walking along the paths. I really hope that they fix their issues and remain a resort in the 108 for many years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobJ100MileHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We've been on a BC road trip for 10 days - 10 different hotels, motels, lodges and B&Bs. Although a bit older, (80s?), this resort offers excellent value. With taxes our room-with-a-view was $100. First and foremost it's clean. The big plus is it's huge: 2 queen beds, a balcony, table with chairs, desk and chair, and roomy entrance area with closet. The usual complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, mini-fridge, and clothes iron. You take those things for granted until you book into a place at this price or greater and find they aren't there. We look out over the pool to the golf course and the Cariboo hills beyond. Check-in was friendly and efficient. We do a BC road trip every year and will definitely return when we are in this part of BC.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hello Vickie,



Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The New 108 Golf Resort, it truly makes a difference.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and desire to return when you are in the area again. We would be more than happy to have you stay with us!
We pride our selves on the cleanliness and value that we offer our guests, and are committed to presenting the best product that we can at all times. The stunning views that are standard with all rooms are just the tip of the iceberg, trail rides, hiking, biking, our temperature controlled pool, golf course, saunas, and numerous other amenities set us above and beyond any other local competitor.

We look forward to seeing you again, and dont forget to take advantage of our loyalty program launching summer 2014!

Thank you, Uriah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 108 Mile Ranch
7.7 mi away
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
#6 of 8 in 100 Mile House
167 reviews
7.8 mi away
Days Inn 100 Mile House
Days Inn 100 Mile House
#3 of 8 in 100 Mile House
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
#1 of 8 in 100 Mile House
46 reviews
6.9 mi away
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
#5 of 8 in 100 Mile House
34 reviews
7.8 mi away
Super 8 100 Mile House
Super 8 100 Mile House
#2 of 8 in 100 Mile House
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 108 Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 108 Resort

Address: 4816 Telqua Drive, 108 Mile Ranch, British Columbia V0K 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > 108 Mile Ranch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in 108 Mile Ranch
Price Range: £48 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 108 Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of 2 lakes, a Spa, CPGA golf course and miles of riding trails through wooded forests, you'll find ample ways to enjoy your stay. Whether it be for business or pleasure, the 108 Resort is a unique getaway that includes golfing, horseback riding, tennis, fishing, canoeing, and mountain biking in the summer; sleigh rides, cross-country skiing, tobogganing, and skating in the winter. The perfect venue for weddings, reunions and retreats. Get outdoors and explore or sit back and relax. The 108 Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your 108 Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing