We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient comfortable stopover”
Review of 108 Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
108 Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in 108 Mile Ranch
vancouver,bc
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient comfortable stopover”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

In May we were driving from Vancouver to Fort St. John. By leaving after work the night before we were at 108 by 9:00. It was an easier drive to Fort St John and we avoided the Vancouver morning traffic. The room had two queen beds and the $89.00 price included breakfast. The facilities are older but clean and at 2 km off the highway quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The New 108 Golf Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us.
It is true that we are a little bit older than some resorts (with planned renovations and new flatscreen tv's on the books), however what we a lacking in aesthetics we more than make up in price, cleanliness, location, amenities, views, and service.
Again, I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of our complementary continental breakfast (served daily), and got a great nights rest amidst the natural tranquility that we are lucky enough to call home,before continuing on your drive.

Again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your time with us, and we hope that you will be back soon to take advantage of our new loyalty program being launched in early July 2014!!

Thank you, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    39
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
31
46
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Regretfully we do not share the opinions of other reviewers for this motel. We were there for one night in September. The room was OK and clean but not enough room to open 2 shell suitcases out easily. The room was like a furnace when we went in as someone (presumably housekeeping) had left the curtains open and the room faced the sun, so it was HOT, HOT, HOT and the aircon did not cool it down. It was more effective at low speed but even so we could not get the room below 25deg! The reception staff were not particularly friendly. We did not use the nearby diner but went back into Clearwater. However, we understand that the diner was, infact, very good value. I was not at all impressed by the breakfast area, 2 or 3 tables at the rear of the lobby. It smelled unpleasant from the waffle maker. Fortunately the weather was good and we were able to sit outside. The polystyrene bowls/plates and plastic cutlery just seemed cheap - saving on paying for washing up no doubt. As we were only there overnight I cannot comment on other leisure amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ser45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi There,


Thank you for reviewing us and your time shared here. I would first like to apologize for the disappointing time you had. I am glad that you got to enjoy your time on our patio's and found the room to be very clean.

First let me address the issue you had with not being able to open '2 shell suitcases out easily', I am not sure the issue that you encountered as the smallest rooms we have are over 300 square feet, quite large for a standard room by most measures, not to mention that we offer suitcase stands in all rooms.
As is the custom in the hospitality industry the blinds are most often left open, this creates the sense of a warm, open, and inviting reception to the guest, instead of entering in to a dark room, which can create an immediate impression of desolation and negative connotations int the guests mind, which in turn sullies the rest of their stay. After all what is the point of having all our rooms overlooking out 18 hole championship CPGA rated golf course and two lakes if the blinds are closed.
As for the air conditioners, this is something that we are currently working on upgrading and have done a large number of already. Since we were the victim of two separate incidences of arson in recent years, there is a great deal of catch up work that needs to be done as well as funds being reallocated to renovations. This does include replacing A/C units and new flatscreen televisions, in the coming year I am happy to relate.
I am very confused that you found our staff to be anything less than courteous, accommodating, and kind, and mostly that you felt the need to drive over two hours back to Clearwater instead of enjoying some of the fabulous food at our diner located across the street.
Again, it is odd that you found the smell of freshly prepared buttermilk waffles, a staple of our free complementary breakfast, distasteful as it is something that the majority of guests love, and comment, about their mornings at our Resort.

I hope that you will give us another chance, and give us a shot to reshape your perception of our wonderful establishment.

Thank you, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We did not have anything booked and just came across the 108 on our drive south from Prince George. What a pleasant find. Yes it's an older property, and the decor is dated , but it's very clean and very comfortable. Our room on the ground floor (21) was very spacious and comfortable with a small outdoor seating area overlooking the golf course and the pool.
The staff were helpful and friendly. We are not golfers so we enjoyed a walk on one of the trails instead. There is no evening dining facility on the premises, but we had an excellent dinner at The Hanger....a restaurant across the road at the small airport.. I don't know if the hotel is open during the winter. All in all , it is excellent value, (at 89 dollars plus tax inc a fairly basic But perfectly adequate continental breakfast) and as long as you aren't expecting a 5 star resort, this is certainly to be recommended.

The golf course looked wonderful

Room Tip: The view from the ground floor is just as good as that from the upper floor and it's easier to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello,


We are so pleased that you took the time to stay with us and that the time you had was enjoyable. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Resort for others to read.
We are very proud of our location and the course & lake views that we offer with all of our rooms, as you mentioned the top is just as beautiful as the bottom for views.
It is too bad that you did not get to enjoy our course which is currently in the best condition it has been in over 5 years, which is perfect for both beginner and advanced golfers, however, I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our hundreds of hiking trails. I hope that you were able to take a walk around the lake during your foray.
Did you make it in to our temperature controlled pool? Just to be clear you mention that there is no onsite dining, however, The Hanger is in fact part of our resort (and located less than 500 feet from the parking lot).
We do offer breakfast (continental included in your stay), lunch at the Snack Trap, and Dinner at The Hanger daily for all guests.

We are proud to offer the lowest rates and the cleanest rooms in the area.

I hope that next time you are passing through you will stop in to stay the night, also don't forget to take advantage of our new loyalty program launching July 2014!!



Thank you, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were driving through and decided to see if we could sneak in a quick round on this beautiful course. And even though the Men's year round-up tourney was going on, midday Sunday afternoon, the helpful woman working the pro-shop got us on the back 9!
She let me use the course power cart to buzz up to the washrooms before the round and let us use the pull carts no charge since all the power carts were being used for the tournament.
What a great experience, we'll definitely come back and stay at the resort some time. It's a beautiful course in a beautiful area. Impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello DawnChar,


Thank you for the warming review and the time you spent writing it.

We are so happy that you had a great experience on our course, I should tell you that it is in by far the best condition it has been in the last 5 years thanks to our amazing grounds crew!
We want everyone to be able to experience what we are offering the public as an open course, and are more than happy to go the extra mile if we have to in order to make your time with us memorable and enjoyable. We love what we do and hope you do too.
I am so happy to hear that you will be coming back soon to play again. I should suggest that you take a look at our webpage and social media accounts in order to take advantage of some of our special golf offers that are taking place currently.

We are so lucky to be where we are and offer what we do, and even more blessed that guests such as yourselves are content and wanting to come back and stay and play time and time again.
I hope that you will come and take advantage of our stay & play packages perhaps this season.

Don't forget to ask about our stables, and loyalty programs as there is more to do than just golf!

Thank you, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The location and activities are superb for this region. We just overnighted here and had a room in the "ranch house". The room was old and dowdy. The aircon was loud and not effective enough for me. The bathroom sink was stained and the shower was old but adequate. The TV was old. However, if you came here to participate in their many activities, you probably wouldn't care too much about the room. We thought the food (dinner) was good but overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi There Salmonpg,


I am very happy to hear that you loved the region and the location however, I am sorry but you have reviewed the wrong resort. We are The New 108 Golf Resort, you stayed at The Hills Health Ranch located across the highway from us.
I can assure you that our bathrooms are spotless and that our food is both delicious and adequately priced, not to mention a complimentary breakfast is included in your room rate.

I would actively encourage you to spend some time at our resort and get to know the amazing location and amenities that we offer, including but not limited to golf, trail rides, hiking, biking, games, and so on. All of our rooms overlook two natural lakes encircling the far end of our CPGA rated championship 18 hole golf course, and our temperature controlled outdoor pool area.


I hope that you take me up on the offer and stop in to see us and what we have to offer!


Thank you, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a few times many years ago, and chose it for our one night stop as we were passing through. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a kitchen. Check in was excellent - they were expecting us and our room was exactly what I asked for. The beds were very comfortable, with nice bedding. It is not a big room, but it has a small fridge, table and chairs, a small stove and sink - all that we needed. We brought food and ate in our room, so we did not try the restaurant. We really enjoyed the lake walk (trail) and a nice late swim in the pool. Breakfast was very good (lots of waffle batter), yoghurt, bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit - lots of food choices. We have great memories of holidays here from previous stays and we were not disappointed. The view of the golf course and lake is lovely, it is a great place to golf, and we really enjoyed our one night stop.

We had our small dog with us and he loved it too! I look forward to stopping here again, but for more than one night.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Dianne768,


Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We are always pleased to see returning guests at the resort and are always happy to have you stay. Make sure you take advantage of the soon to be launched loyalty rewards program coming this July, to take advantage of our special offers.
We always aim to provide the guest with exactly what they ask for, although we can not guarantee it in all instances, and are very pleased to know that the guest is satisfied and contented.

I am going to have to agree with you in that we have some very comfortable beds and the leanest rooms around.
It is too bad that you did not get to enjoy some of our outstanding food at The Hanger, but the self contained kitchen units are great for those quiet, relaxing meals in when you just want to have some peace on the trip. Great to hear that you did get to take advantage of our wonderful complimentary continental breakfast (the buttermilk waffles are amazing!).
The hiking trails are spectacular this time of year and are always a great experience to undertake, especially after filling up on breakfast haha.

We look forward to seeing you again, and helping you build more cherished memories for you and your family members, both furry and non alike.


Thank you, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POWELL RIVER
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The decor might be a little dated but the room is adaquate the view is tremendous overlooking a very good golf course. The restraunt while small has absolutely fabulous food. My steak was perfectly seasoned and perfectly cooked. My wife had the chicken in white wine sauce which was so good as well. I wish I was an avid golfer I'd spend a lot of time there

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bctech58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uriahf, Director of Sales at 108 Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Bctech 58,


Great to hear you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us here at the New 108 Golf Resort.
First let me tell you that we offer a number of golf lessons from beginner to advanced and that It is in the best condition it has been in years, so really there is no reason not to spend all of your free time with us.. haha.
I am so glad to hear that you were able to get time to take advantage of our great restaurant during your visit with us. I am pleased to inform you that we have recently expanded it allowing for more guests to dine and have updated our already exceptional menu to include even more mouthwatering items.


Thank you, Uriah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 108 Mile Ranch
7.6 mi away
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
#6 of 7 in 100 Mile House
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
256 reviews
7.7 mi away
Super 8 100 Mile House
Super 8 100 Mile House
#1 of 7 in 100 Mile House
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tom's B&B
Tom's B&B
#1 of 4 in 100 Mile House
22 reviews
6.8 mi away
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
#2 of 7 in 100 Mile House
42 reviews
6.7 mi away
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
#4 of 7 in 100 Mile House
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 108 Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 108 Resort

Property: 108 Resort
Address: 4816 Telqua Drive, 108 Mile Ranch, British Columbia V0K 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > 108 Mile Ranch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in 108 Mile Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 108 Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced by two lakes, a CPGA golf course and miles of riding trails through wooded forests, you'll find ample ways to enjoy your stay. Whether it be for business or pleasure, the 108 Resort is a unique getaway that includes golfing, horseback riding, tennis, fishing, canoeing, and mountain biking in the summer; sleigh rides, cross-country skiing, tobogganing, and skating in the winter. Get outdoors and explore or sit back and relax. The 108 Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 108 Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing