We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am impressed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Strathmore Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I am impressed...”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed here for 3 days, Let me start with the breakfast is good, I like the idea of waffle maker.
The room was newly renovated in a classy way, what i like is the comfort of the bed, I used some of the amenities is adequate for the money you have paid for. I will coming back to this hotel for sure if i will be staying in Calgary.

Room Tip: This is 55 mins. away from Calgary proper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boyet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    66
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
54
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Didsbury, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Was clean, quiet and accomodating to our group (Jr,High Boys Basketball team). Breakfast was a standard continental breakfast, beds soft and comfy, Pillows were TERRIBLE, take your own! But all in all for a quick one night stay it was great.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are best when you want easy access to the outside...rooms starting with #1, as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stay here all the time. Four to six times per month. The staff are friendly, the rooms are a little dated, but they are clean and comfortable. The price is fair, there is ample parking and amenities are very close. For being right next to the TransCanada, it is quiet. Business people, this is the place to stay. Internet is great.

Room Tip: There are no Elevators, so ask for a room off the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This motel is great....ground floor outside entrance rooms for people with walkers, pet friendly, immaculate, large rooms and great beds. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this motel to anyone traveilling and staying in Strathmore. We will definitely stay there again when travelling to Regina.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy_medwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice on our last trip as it was a convenient stopover point both going and coming. Both rooms were clean and well appointed with very comfortable beds, and on the lobby floor so we didn't have to use the stairs. We appreciated the convenience as we were not travelling light and didn't want to leave suitcases in the car. We did ask for a change of room the first night as we had booked a king room and were given a queen suite, supposedly an upgrade but the bedroom area was small and felt very cramped. We were changed to a room with two queens that was much more spacious. The rate for the first night that we booked in advance was reasonable but when we booked the night before for the return trip only a week later, the rate had increased by $35. The staff we dealt with were efficient and helpful but as mentioned in other reviews were not particularly friendly. In spite of that we will probably stay there again the next time we travel to Calgary.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Leftcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The staff wasn't overly friendly. The room was clean. This place didn't make much of an impression. The breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about. There is a couple of good restaurants within walking distance which was very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The Best Western in Strathmore was okay but had a few unfortunate design issues. Access from the Trans Canada is awkward. You sort of see the sign and work your way towards it. Parking was a problem as we had to go to the back of the hotel and the only access to the hotel from there was going up a steep set of stairs which took us yo the breakfast room/ lounge.
Check- in was hampered by computer issues and an inexperienced desk person. Then we had to go up two sets of narrow stairs with a turn to our room. The stairs were not built for luggage movement. Once in the room, all was better. It was clean, large, and nicely designed. My question is who did the layout of the hallways and grounds. They needed to think a little longer.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmff4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#3 of 5 in Strathmore
286 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Strathmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Strathmore Inn

Property: Best Western Strathmore Inn
Address: 550 Highway 1, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Strathmore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated 3 Star AAA and Canada Star Quality hotel is located right on Highway #1 enroute to Calgary and is a great choice for the traveler who wants comfort and amenities at an affordable price. We are committed to environmental protection. Check-in to superior fiscal and environmental performance.All rooms have Wi-Fi, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Working Desk with Ergonomic Chair or seating area, some suites, HD Cable TV, Air/Heat Control, Iron & Ironing Board, and your choice of a Traditional Single Pillow-Top Comfort Support Bed or the Classic Double Pillow-Top Comfort Support Bed Room, plus start your day right with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Our Business Centre includes a Guest Computer & Printer, and the hotel also offers an Exercise Room, Pool and Hot Tub, Guest Laundry, Vending & Ice Machines, plus "I Forgot" items at the Front Desk.We are 100% Non-Smoking and offer Pet Free Floors. Pets are welcome on the first floor only, charges apply. Ask our friendly staff how you may earn rewards while you enjoy your sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Strathmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Strathmore Inn Canada - Alberta
Strathmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing