We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Strathmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Awesome helpful staff, Rooms were clean and tidy, Breakfast was wonderful. Overall experience was awesome. When away on Business its nice to know you have a place to go and un wind and relax. thank you Best Western for being such great Host/esses

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Humood B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    70
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
63
59
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our recent trip to Alberta. We had visited Drumheller and looped back to this hotel for the evening as we used our aeroplan points. It was a little farther from Drumheller than I thought but it was right on the TransCanada highway so it was convenient for the trip to Edmonton the next day. The hotel was good. We could hear others in the hall in the evening but it did not disrupt our sleep. The free breakfast was nice and convenient. The staff were pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campervan_question
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Good, clean basic hotel. Stayed just one night but the room was very nice. Comfortable beds and pillows, plenty of hot water in shower and quiet too! The front desk clerk was very nice. there are lots of restaurant near by hotel and also nice pool.

Room Tip: Main Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were travelling and needed a place to stay along the way and this hotel did meet our needs. The check in and check out worked well. The room was a good size and was clean. The staff were very good and very helpful.There is a small pool but we did not use it as it was full of people. There is some traffic noise as the hotel is located just off the highway. The breakfast was the regular type you receive in most hotels which again met our needs as we just needed something to eat before we moved on. The experience was a good one and we would stay there again .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The Strathmore Best Western facility is excellent as you would expect from a Best Western property. The service and the helpful innkeeper Catia exceeded all expectations and provided welcoming hospitality that makes travel truly enjoyable. Catia makes Strathmore more than just a stop over and destination we look forward to.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This was my second stay at the Best Western and I was not disappointed! I was welcomed back enthusiastically and the front desk clerk was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. And the breakfast was delicious! It is so nice to have the option of oatmeal, cereal or fruit and a bagel, and the kids love the waffles! The swimming pool was also a big hit with the kids! Thanks Best Western!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

i travel all over north america as a truck driver, and i have to stay every nights in hotels, but this place is a palace, very nice, people at front desk super, room very clean, very quiet, and breakfast standard continental. it worth the trip, i will go there next time i pass by

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andre l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#3 of 5 in Strathmore
295 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Strathmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Strathmore Inn

Property: Best Western Strathmore Inn
Address: 550 Highway 1, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Strathmore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated 3 Star AAA and Canada Star Quality hotel is located right on Highway #1 enroute to Calgary and is a great choice for the traveler who wants comfort and amenities at an affordable price. We are committed to environmental protection. Check-in to superior fiscal and environmental performance.All rooms have Wi-Fi, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Working Desk with Ergonomic Chair or seating area, some suites, HD Cable TV, Air/Heat Control, Iron & Ironing Board, and your choice of a Traditional Single Pillow-Top Comfort Support Bed or the Classic Double Pillow-Top Comfort Support Bed Room, plus start your day right with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Our Business Centre includes a Guest Computer & Printer, and the hotel also offers an Exercise Room, Pool and Hot Tub, Guest Laundry, Vending & Ice Machines, plus "I Forgot" items at the Front Desk.We are 100% Non-Smoking and offer Pet Free Floors. Pets are welcome on the first floor only, charges apply. Ask our friendly staff how you may earn rewards while you enjoy your sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Strathmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Strathmore Inn Canada - Alberta
Strathmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing