We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Strathmore Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed overnight on way back from Drumheller. Hotel is clean and staff was excellent. Breakfast was the usual fare found at a Best Western - cereal, toast, waffles etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel exterior could use some work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    66
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
54
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Clean comfortable room. Beds are comfortable. Pillows are soft and plenty!! Hallways are clean and free of odour. Pool area immaculate Good breakfast buffet. Close to Calgary,quiet and well maintained. Staff is courteous and efficient

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetaskiwin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Best Western at Strathmore July 18 to 20th along with our Girls softball club. A very comfortable and relaxing stay, had a great breakfast each day and many amenities within walking distance. The rooms are clean, well kept and nicely maintained. The young lad at the front desk worked hard all weekend and deserves recognition for a job well done.
The only complaint I would mention is the Hotel Chain is promoting a free room if you stay 3 times between June and September. Our Ball Club stayed at the Port-a-Call in Calgary in June, (15 rooms) Strathmore this month (15 rooms) and now my wife and I booked the Best Western Inn and Suites in Red Deer for August 1st to third and have been advised we don't qualify for the additional night. We registered for the program when we were in Calgary and now have been shut out of the promotion. So now we have cancelled the room totally and are very disappointed with the situation.

Room Tip: There is no Elevator so should try to reserve the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked my work schedule not realizing that the stampede was on and decided to stay outside of Calgary. Due to where I was working I booked in Strathmore AB and this gave me a 35-40 minute commute without much traffic. The hotel was very good. Good breakfast, a pool that looked like fun and a fitness centre that served my needs. I will be staying here again when I come back into Calgary.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Firstly..the staff are excellent and the rooms are clean. Bad part....you can hear the adjoining rooms as if there were no walls seperating you from each other, plugs don't work in the tubs and the breakfast choice is lacking. If you like pancakes, toast, yoghurt, boiled egg and watered down orange juice then this is the place for you. The toaster is from the local stores and so slow. There is not enough seating area and people were having to share tables. There is also a line up of people waiting to get breakfast. One guy only working the front desk and having to cover the breakfast room. I have stayed in top name hotels for the same money and they are far better value. At least in those you can get a full breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay in your vehicle for another 35 mins and stay in Calgary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VFR1200V4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is easy to get to, check in was quick and courteous. The room was simply acquainted and clean.
The bed was comfortable but not a queen bed as booked, 54" wide is a double bed in my books. The room was quiet and comfortable. The pool was clean, salt chlorine was easy on the eyes. Hot tub was very hot, at least 104 F.
Breakfast was simple and adequate. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmasboy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I were travelling from Stettler on our way to Strathmore, Alberta. Best Western is very reasonable, clean and a great location. Friendly staff. Breakfast is from 5 am to 9am yet in the book in our room it said 6 am to 10 am, so when I went to the kitchen at 9:45 am, everything was put away, so I went to the front desk to ask about breakfast, the gentlemen told me the hours and when I told him that is not what it says in the binder in our room, he said oh I guess we need to update those binders so he went into the kitchen and offered me muffins and danishes and offered me other items as well. He showed great customer service, sorry did not get his name but he had an accent. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Comfy beds and very clean and friendly staff and great rates for us seniors. Will be back next year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#3 of 5 in Strathmore
286 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Strathmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Strathmore Inn

Property: Best Western Strathmore Inn
Address: 550 Highway 1, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Strathmore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated 3 Star AAA and Canada Star Quality hotel is located right on Highway #1 enroute to Calgary and is a great choice for the traveler who wants comfort and amenities at an affordable price. We are committed to environmental protection. Check-in to superior fiscal and environmental performance.All rooms have Wi-Fi, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Working Desk with Ergonomic Chair or seating area, some suites, HD Cable TV, Air/Heat Control, Iron & Ironing Board, and your choice of a Traditional Single Pillow-Top Comfort Support Bed or the Classic Double Pillow-Top Comfort Support Bed Room, plus start your day right with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Our Business Centre includes a Guest Computer & Printer, and the hotel also offers an Exercise Room, Pool and Hot Tub, Guest Laundry, Vending & Ice Machines, plus "I Forgot" items at the Front Desk.We are 100% Non-Smoking and offer Pet Free Floors. Pets are welcome on the first floor only, charges apply. Ask our friendly staff how you may earn rewards while you enjoy your sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Strathmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Strathmore Inn Canada - Alberta
Strathmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing