We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Lake RV Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Strathmore
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheat Land Hotel(Strathmore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 9(Beiseker)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
18
11
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
11
8
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is our first season camping and Eagle Lake RV resort has been great. The staff are very friendly and helpful and always on top thing things. The resort is very well kept and the price is very reasonable. This will be the first if many seasons for our family! Overall it has been a great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LauraRobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleLakeRVResort, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We love having you here and look forward to many years of making family memories. :-)

Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

i took care of the rabbit and it was so fun beutiful days wonderful staff members and it was the best camping ground ever now i will always go and take care of the rabbits. the staff there takes good care of u and there are lots oof thing u can do. the store is ver cheep u can go on boats ride bikes and play lots of fun games there was a really fun tractor ride

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Hi Angie,
Thanks for letting us know how much fun you had. We really appreciate you fostering the rabbit from our little farm. I am sure he is being loved to bits! We can't wait to see you back. There is a lot of snow on the ground still but soon it will be summer. Leslie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We started with a week holiday and ended up staying for more than four month and have now taken a site seasonally. It is one of the best family friendly RV resorts we have found. The staff is extremely helpful...even get you back into your trailer when you lock yourself out. The sites have loads of room, all slides go out with enough room to park a couple of vehicles and still have plenty left over for the dog and grandkids to play. Tons of activities for the kids from feeding the animals to tractor rides, play areas with swings and slides, to swimming, biking, horseshoes. chess, and lots of green space for the remote controls. Can't say enough about how pleased we were with our summer.

Barb L

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaldwinAtEagleLake, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Hi Barb,
Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review! We loved having you here. We especially like the sound of children laughing and enjoying themselves. At the end of the day, if parents and grandparents can relax, knowing their kids are sleeping tight after playing all day with their new friends, we think we have met some of our most important goals.
Can't wait to see you next summer.
Leslie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here for one night and thank goodness it was only one! The lake is more o a green swamp than a lake. The staff was unfriendly and we had to tell one staff member to leave us alone. They charged us a $10 reservation fee even though we called about an hour before we got there. Save your money and find a walmart parking lot. It would be more pleasant and private. We were camping in a field.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgoode11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaldwinAtEagleLake, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were unhappy.
You have brought up several issues, which I am happy to address for you. I don't want it so sound as though I am being defensive so if you have time to share what you think might work better I would be happy to listen.
We want to be transparent with our booking policies which is why we explain our reservation and cancellation policies and quote a price before taking a credit card number and processing the payment. We would love to hold sites on trust but have turned away drop-in guests then been left with empty sites too many times when promised by people that were close by that they would definitely be there.
We are a prairie park. We are well-treed for our area, but certainly not forested. We try to convey this by having a picture on the home page of our website as well as by using the above description when asked.
And the lake, yes, it can get algae a lot of years, as it is unpredictable we have learnt to state the algae level when people are booking. We also reference it on the home page of our website. We carry current lake conditions on our voicemail and Facebook as well.
If you could email me the name or even the description of the staff member that was a hanging around too much, I will look into it for you. We start our hiring process in February most years so definitely want to eliminate any problematic employees. Our email address is info@eaglelakeRVresort.com
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We camped here August long weekend. A group of us went and we all thouroughly enjoyed every minute there. We went out a few nights before to pick our site and Ty was a great help. We had the perfect site and he explained everything that the campground had to offer - so much to do here!
The lake wasn't great for swimming but we still went boating and had a blast. I have never seen bathrooms that clean before either....keep up the great work.
We will definately go back!!
Julie and David

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaldwinAtEagleLake, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Hi Julie,
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit. We are glad you and your friends had fun.
As you mentioned, sometimes the lake isn't the best for swimming, (May and June are usually optimal) that is why we concentrate on providing lots of things to do in the park, most of them free. That we have control over, the lake is run by Mother Nature and she doesn't always listen to us.
We work very hard to make sure the bathrooms are clean. No-one likes doing it, but we sure love the compliments. I'll be sure to let the staff know it really does matter to be in there as often as we are.
We look forward to seeing you in 2013.
Leslie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews