We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat the Ice Cream”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
More Than Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Strathmore
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Phone number 403-934-5957. Has been open for more than 10 years. They have ice cream but the are a Chinese/Western Cuisine Licensed restaurant.
Strathmore, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Eat the Ice Cream”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I did not like any of the food that came. No second helpings were wanted. There was plenty of food but no one wanted more

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grace5082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch special excellent value.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I shared the combination lunch special. There was more food than we could eat for $8. This is some of the best Chinese food I've had. Definitely happy we checked tripadvisor for reviews. Thanks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LabloverAlberta_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carseland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“basic”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

decent, basic Chinese food. but very busy, long wait time and I feel like I am intruding if I walk in to place an order.
flavor is okay

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Strathmore”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This place has been around for a long time, there is a good reason for that. The chinese food is great, the prices are good and the service is ok. The ambiance however leaves a lot to be desired.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Altatravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing food and portions.”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

When one comes to More than Ice Cream. They certainly do not come here for the ambiance or the furniture or the decorations. You come here for the food. It is simply divine. The portions are astronomical especially for the price. Most leave with a doggie bag, but those that actually finish their meals seem to celebrate their performance.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schmingie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed More Than Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to More Than Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing