We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest hotels we stayed at. Excellent staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Strathmore
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    103
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
108
45
7
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Odd my first review of this place went poof, but here goes try #2...

First off, the room was decent, nothing spectacular. The exercise room is tiny but the pool, slide, and hot tub all were in tip top shape.

The staff is friendly and breakfast was a touch above average.

Big complaint of this place is the internet access. Highly limited and staff really weren't interested in trying to take note of the problem or investigate as to why it was not working properly. I had a room near the edge of the hotel while I could get a wifi signal, the log in screen wouldn't work. If I went to the lobby, I could get it to work but it was pretty annoying walking from my room to the lobby for internet.

I would recommend this place for a one night stay but I'm sure you could do better for a two or more night stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Sorry to hear you encountered problems with the internet. Comments are very important to us and we will look into the internet connections. thank you for taking the time to fill in the survey and write a review.
Regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I needed a place between my daughter's grad ceremony and dance, where she could get ready with her friends, and then come back and celebrate with them and their families. We leave out of town and didn't have time to drive back and forth. I called the hotel, explained what I needed and they set us up in the PERFECT room. lots of space for us to celebrate in, a big boardroom table for food and drinks and a pool for the small kids to swim in. Really nice hotel, great breakfast and fit our needs exactly. I really appreciated the service in setting this all up. Plus the bed was one of the most comfy we have slept in for a hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your very favourable words. So glad everything turned out so well for you.
regards
jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North BC, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family of 4 (2 adults and two children aged 5 and 10) stayed here for one night at the start of June 2014... we wish it would have been longer as it was a very enjoyable stay and a great breakfast. The room was simple but seemed very large with the high ceilings, the beds were very comfortable and the TV was new and a nice size. The pool and (fast) waterslide was a hit with the kids and husband, and it all seemed very clean and well maintained.
We really enjoyed the large free buffet breakfast, it had a lot of selection and although this hotel was not the cheapest in Strathmore, if you factor in this free breakfast and free parking, it is really quite good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colderinthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
really glad you enjoyed your stay, customer satisfaction is very important to us. We hope you will come to stay again.
Regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
0.2 mi away
Best Western Strathmore Inn
18.8 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Strathmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Strathmore

Property: Travelodge Strathmore
Address: 350 Ridge Rd | Trans Canada Hwy#1, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Strathmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Strathmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Travel Lodge Calgary
Strathmore Travel Lodge
Strathmore Travelodge
Travelodge Strathmore Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing