We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Strathmore
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Strathmore(Strathmore)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheat Land Hotel(Strathmore)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$144
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn - Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
160
107
27
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
107
27
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaconfresh fruithot breakfasteggsapple piegreat hotelparking lotgreat pooltravel lodgethe breakfast areablueberrieswill stay there againfree breakfast in the morninglady in chargepancake machinewater slide for the kidsrooms were perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

love this hotel....like a home away from home! My husband and I travel quite a lot..we've stayed at this hotel several times.. the facilities are very clean, which is a must for me.. the breakfast is great, so much better than many hotels of this star rating..the beds are soooooo comfortable,the staff are great , always very helpful...I like to have a cup of tea in the evening and usually there is only cream out at night...they very quickly get me milk for my tea....great to have a piece of pie too! will stay again next time we are in Strathmore. oh and we love the big TV!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in the survey and for your very kind words. It is always a pleasure to hear from return guests. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our room was big, comfy and quiet. Seemed to be clean and fresh, the cleaning staff were polite and friendly.
We had noisy neighbours, however the night staff took care of it immediately after we unfortunately had to complain to get some sleep.
The breakfast buffet was sufficient, but the coffee was not very good at all! Starbucks was only a ten minute walk away....thankfully! Only other minor complaint was the waterslide, the water pressure was too high and made it scary and maybe a little dangerous rather than fun for smaller children. I was also a little concerned to hear that during the floods and during winter storms that this hotel puts it's rates up sky-high. I feel this is not fair to take advantage of people when in need. Similar to shops jacking up prices of bottled water/ice etc. during the floods last year in Calgary. Thanks for listening!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review all guest comments are important to us. Glad to hear that the desk staff were able to quieten down your noisey neighbours, So sorry about the coffee glad there was somewhere close to get a decent one.
With regards to your other comments regarding our rates it is our policy to give discounts to those in need. we hope to see you again.
Regards
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews