We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, has a waterslide!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Strathmore
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, has a waterslide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bed suite. It's a really nice Travelodge. Breakfast was great with all day snacks and there's a fast waterside. Would easily recommend to anyone. There's a good restaurant across the parking lot too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank algodspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
It's very much appreciated that you took the time to fill out our survey. It is nice to hear that your stay with us was a pleasurable one and we hope to see you in the future if you return to our hotel to stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    98
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
103
43
7
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a night. Great rooms. Descent breakfast. The all day snacks were awesome. Restaurant right in the parking lot with fantastic food. Close to other amenities. Great staff. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey. We love to hear that our guests have had a wonderful experience and that you will one day return to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice hotel with great clean rooms and by far the best hot breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. The place is just a very professional establishment. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to fill in the survey. All comments are important to us. We hope to see you again.
Regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chestermere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Strathmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Strathmore

Property: Travelodge Strathmore
Address: 350 Ridge Rd | Trans Canada Hwy#1, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Strathmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Strathmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Calgary
Travelodge Calgary
Strathmore Travelodge
Strathmore Travel Lodge
Travelodge Strathmore Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing