We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tasting Food”
Review of Red Koi - CLOSED

Red Koi
Price range: US$4 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Authentic Cantonese, Szechuan and Vietnamese Cuisine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tasting Food”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for great tasting Chinese and Vietnamese food in Strathmore, you can definitely find it at the Red Koi. We had Sesame Chicken and Szechuan Beef, both of which were excellent. The service was also second to none. Will be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunches S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APPLE5825, Manager at Red Koi, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Bunches,

We are extremely grateful for taking your time to give us such great reviews. We are glad that we you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to continue to provide you with the same level of great tasting food and service. We are definitely looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,
Anne, Management
Red Koi Cantonese & Vietnamese Fully Licensed Family Restaurant
Strathmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is not # 1”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

I was so disappointed the food is terriable service was great. Where did this rating come from did someone mistake it for a different vietnamese place? TERRIABLE!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHADOW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APPLE5825, Manager at Red Koi, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Shadow1968,
Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you are satisfy with the service but are sorry that food did not meet your expectation. As we strive to provide good food and service, we definitely appreciate your feedback will do our best to review for further improvement.

Sincerely,
Anne, Management
Red Koi Cantonese & Vietnamese Fully Licensed Family Restaurant
Strathmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent new restaurant.”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My husband and I decided to try out the Red Koi tonight after seeing how busy our usual stomping grounds were and we were very pleasantly surprised! The appetizer we ordered was absolutley fantastic and the main entrees we had were very fresh, hot and full of flavour. We absolutley loved it and we will definitley recommend to others to give it a try. Our new favourite restaurant in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APPLE5825, Manager at Red Koi, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear Doug & Shannon.

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us such a positive review. It really meant a lot for us. We are a new small family run restaurant who definitely need the support from customers like you who gave us a try and a chance to thrive (through either great word of mouth referrals or online reviews). Thank you for helping us and making us feel so welcome & at home in this great town. In return, we promise to give it our best to offer fresh, great tasting food all the time and great service to provide you with a great dining experience :) We definitely look forward to see you again.

Sincerely, ,
Anne, Management
Red Koi Cantonese & Vietnamese Fully Licensed Family Restaurant
Strathmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A Welcome Addition to Strathmore”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Liking Asian food, and reading the positive reviews on this site, we tried the Red Koi. We were not disappointed by the high standard of the tasty food and friendly service. The Szechuan chicken was spicy, with a nice degree of heat; spring rolls savoury and delicious; sesame chicken the best in town, by a mile. Portions are good and prices reasonable. We will be back, possibly for a take out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Snorrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APPLE5825, Manager at Red Koi, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Snorrer,

Thank you so much for the warm welcome and the kind review. We are extremely happy that we are able to provide you with a great experience and certainly look forward to welcome you back. Your comment is extremely valuable for us, we can't thank enough.

Sincerely, ,
Anne, Management
Red Koi Cantonese & Vietnamese Fully Licensed Family Restaurant
Strathmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strathmore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A weekly stop”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have been going to this restaurant weekly for over a month now and it never disappoints. Prices are reasonable and the vietnamese dishes are great. Decor is not upscale but we go for the food and it is fresh and tasty, it has become our favorite in Strathmore. It also has lots of room for big get togethers. Give it a try as it is not your ordinary chinese food place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hardette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APPLE5825, Manager at Red Koi, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for dining with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are so excited and grateful for your positive feedback. In the near future, we are hoping to address your comment regarding the decor to ensure our customers' stay could be more comfortable.

We certainly can't thank you enough for your continued support.

Regards,
Anne, Management
Red Koi Cantonese & Vietnamese Fully Licensed Family Restaurant
Strathmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Koi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing