We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strathmore AB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Place was excellent to stay at. Special thanks to Night Audit Kim for having great breakfast and helping one of my guys get to job site after sleeping in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place is perfectly detailed. The décor is very "homey". and it was spotless !! Cozy place. They kept the pool open longer for us as we checked in later in the day. The front end staff was excellent. AND free HOT breakfast !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morehorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We drove from Vancouver to Strathmore that day and were ready for a hassle free, comfortable place to stay. The room was great and the pool was just what we needed after a long day.

Can't beat free wi-fi and a free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gudone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdaysinnstrathmore, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Strathmore is a great stopover for those long cross country trips. Whether it be a day of driving from Winnipeg or Vancouver, we have a lot of tired guests come through our doors. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to someday host you again.

Kind Regards,

Jon Sholter
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Edmonton
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstrathmore, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nice Hotel in a good location. Pool should be open until 11:00 p.m. but staff is very accommodating. Just be careful of the town Sherriff setting up speed traps in ridiculous unsafe places strictly for a tax grab.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#2 of 5 in Strathmore
302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Strathmore Inn
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Strathmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Strathmore

Address: 400 Ranch Market, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Strathmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites Strathmore is conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway. As Strathmore's newest accommodation, we offer free hot breakfast, business services, high speed internet, fitness facilities, and a pool area (featuring a hot tub and water slide). Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, we are confident our facility and service will exceed expectations. Situated just 20 minutes from Calgary and under an hour from Drumheller, we are comfortably located for your travel needs. From everyone at the Days Inn and Suites Strathmore, we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Strathmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Strathmore Hotel Strathmore
Strathmore Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing