We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Doug and his crew are always friendly and very helpful. Rooms are very clean and nice linens. We always have a nice quite stay. Always enjoy the breakfast before we have to start our day. Great job guys and gals.

Room Tip: We like the rooms facing east and seeing the sun come.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pazatorly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here while on business. Very clean rooms, nice size and well laid out. Continental breakfast was good. Great assortment of food and beverages. Excellant staff willing to do whatever was necessary. Enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Myrna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstrathmore, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed at the Days Inn and Suites Strathmore during the Calgary Stampede in July and was extremely happy with the decision. It was priced much lower than any of the hotels in Calgary, especially for the quality you are getting; plus it was only about 20-25 mins from Stampede Park. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were large, clean, and comfortable.

As previously mentioned, the hotel's at a great location. It's about 20-25 minutes from Calgary, and about an hour from the Drumheller Badlands and the Royal Tyrell Museum (definitely worth a visit, especially for families). Not a lot of traffic...and it's a shopping center over from a Walmart, if you need to pick anything up. There are also restaurants close by; the Strathmore Station Restaurant is where we ate. The food there is excellent and again, it's only a few streets down.

The breakfast at the hotel was great, it was buffet-style, with a large choice of food. We were also able to use the business center for free, although the internet was kind of slow.

The area's not particularly pretty, it's kind of a strip mall alley, so don't come for the views, but it's getting 5 from me because despite that, I was so pleasantly surprised and the stay was so enjoyable that I could have spent a week here and been happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.7 mi away
Best Western Strathmore Inn
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#2 of 5 in Strathmore
302 reviews
19.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
39 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Strathmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Strathmore

Address: 400 Ranch Market, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range: £61 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Strathmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites Strathmore is conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway. As Strathmore's newest accommodation, we offer free hot breakfast, business services, high speed internet, fitness facilities, and a pool area (featuring a hot tub and water slide). Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, we are confident our facility and service will exceed expectations. Situated just 20 minutes from Calgary and under an hour from Drumheller, we are comfortably located for your travel needs. From everyone at the Days Inn and Suites Strathmore, we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Strathmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Strathmore Hotel Strathmore
Strathmore Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing