We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Saskatchewan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regular Customer”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I travel to Carseland once a month, and find that the Days Inn is always quiet, clean and responsive to any requests that I have. Good job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank G. Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    122
    21
    14
    4
See reviews for
175
43
20
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived late and were made family by a lovely young lady who was under the weather and had next to no voice, but she was fantastic and still working 9 hours later. Hotel was clean but washroom could use an upgrade and better toiletries. Breakfast are was dirty and poorly laid out.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Loosespoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estevan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had friends to visit with in Strathmore and wanted to stay the night. We decided to stay here at Days Inn. We were greeted with a smile from a very polite and friendly hostess at the front desk.

We were provided with hometown hospitality that resinated with excellent service.
The room was a 8.5 out of 10; nicely decorated with high quality furniture, the breakfast was more than adequate with good variety of food and fruit.

I certainly would suggest this is the place to stay while in Strathmore.

Room Tip: It wouldn't matter what floor, the facility looked to be very well constructed and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdaysinnstrathmore, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi Brent,

Thanks so much for the great review. We are pleased with your recommendation. Our team takes a lot of pride in providing great service and clean rooms. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your time in Strathmore, hopefully we can host you again someday.

Best Regards,

Jon Sholter
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here one night on the weekend with husband for a little vacation and couldn't believe how beautiful and relaxing the room was. It seemed pretty busy when we checked in and the staff still were very helpful and nice when they greeted us and got us all checked in. Our room was on the first floor so I was a little worried about the noise from the kids running up and down the halls and the lobby being close but once we shut the door to our suite we couldn't hear a thing. It was so quiet and peaceful. The rooms are nice and updated. The bed was probably one of the best I have slept in at a hotel in a long time and the pillows were perfect. I loved the added touch of the fireplace in the suite that was nice and romantic. Can't wait to visit again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Enjoyed a visit here, the staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. Breakfast selection was nice. Loved the variety of apples and other fruits...as well as selection in teas..always my favorite finding in this day of processed everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grassislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#3 of 5 in Strathmore
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Strathmore Inn
41.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Strathmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Strathmore

Property: Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
Address: 400 Ranch Market, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Strathmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites Strathmore is conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway. As Strathmore's newest accommodation, we offer free hot breakfast, business services, high speed internet, fitness facilities, and a pool area (featuring a hot tub and water slide). Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, we are confident our facility and service will exceed expectations. Situated just 20 minutes from Calgary and under an hour from Drumheller, we are comfortably located for your travel needs. From everyone at the Days Inn and Suites Strathmore, we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Strathmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Strathmore Hotel Strathmore
Strathmore Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing