We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short but good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Olds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Olds
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Olds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    117
    36
    19
    2
See reviews for
194
33
13
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My Husband and I were in town visiting family and stayed at this hotel. From Check -in to Check-out we receieved friendly service from all the staff we encountered.
The front desk staff were getting a little bit of an earful from the couple in front of us in line. The complaints were nothing serious and nothing the front desk staff could have done anything about but i found them to be very pleasant to the couple despite getting yelled at. The woman that checked us in even suggested signing up for the rewards program and set us up right there as we signed in.
The room was clean and very comfortable. I loved that there was a DVD player in the Room! The Breakfast was great each morning and the cookies from the desk were a great touch!
We had a chance to use the pool, waterslide and hot tub, we got in about a half hour before the pool closed so we were the only people in there which was pretty great. The staff cam and turned on the slide for us so we could use it a few time before we left.

Overall we loved our staff and will be back the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
K D I am so glad you enjoyed our facilities. I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review as it helps us know how we can improve future stays for our guests. I will certainly pass on your review to my team as I know it will encourage them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 1 night- rooms were clean, bed was super comfortable, has a fridge. my only complaint would be the breakfast advertized waffles. The waffle machine was there but the mix stuck to the machine making it impossible to make a waffle. Lots of yogurt, some fresh fruit and toast, bagels , bacon and hard boiled eggs, cold cereal. Would definately stay here again. They had a pool but we didn't use it.

Room Tip: we had a room walking out to parking lot which was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammyJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Grammy Judy, I wish one of us had noticed you were having trouble with the waffle maker and we would have gladly assisted. Sometimes it needs a good brushing with oil to make the waffles come out perfectly. I am glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a pretty good hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. There is a free continental breakfast and free WiFi. The rooms were clean and thats all you can ask for from a small town hotel in Alberta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuriedTreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for taking time to do a review Buried Treasure! We hope you will choose us again if you pass this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olds
1.8 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites at Olds College
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Olds
0.8 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#5 of 5 in Olds
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Super 8 Innisfail
Super 8 Innisfail
#2 of 5 in Innisfail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
18.3 mi away
Days Inn Innisfail
Days Inn Innisfail
#3 of 5 in Innisfail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
18.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Innisfail
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Olds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olds

Property: Ramada Olds
Address: 500-6700 46 St, Olds, Alberta T4H 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Olds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Olds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Olds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Olds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing