We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Of Olds
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Olds
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We came to Olds for a figure skating competition. Although in our rim the decor was dated\needed a refresh. The hotel was very clean, the staff fabulous, the breakfast was really good, and being attached to a Boston pizza a store bonus. The onsite clothes washing facilities were great. The pool and hit tub were nice and clean too. There wasn't any haggling for pool towels:) we really liked the two sinks and the staff were so nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    34
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
17
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The weather has been horrible, so we ran away, not far, not to sunshine, but when you can enjoy a nice pool and a hot tub, it's ok. Great comfy room with a wonderful bed as do most of the Best Westerns. Breakfast is continental, not alot of choices but still better than just coffee in the room. All in all a nice break from the everyday stuff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A clean and comfy motel with a great pool and hot tub where you could watch the snow blowing outside the window and not have to worry about shovelling it! The rooms were clean a good sized, fridge and microwave in the room were clean and worked great. Breakfast wasn't quite as good as some I've had but all in all a great experience and we would do it again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CheyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

How can anything go qwrong on a quilting retreat anyway. We stayed at te Best Western and have a lovely experience. I would recommend it to anyone. I touch pricy for the area - but it was clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lostluggage55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

hotel beds very comfortable, nice decor, had room with 2 queen beds - room spacious, bathroom cramped but had a sink outside and inside bathroom. Husband used internet and it seemed quite fast. Boston Pizza attached, did not need food. pool was under maintenance but hot tub open.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster Alberta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel was very accommodating we were caught in a blizzard leaving Calgary going to Edmonton, we pulled into Olds and this was our first stop and they gave us a room right away. All staff we encountered were very friendly. We ate at the boston pizza attached and the food was really good, we had the hotels continental breakfast which was the usual and seemed fresh, This hotel has a nice pool and fitness area. If i was in the Olds area again I would stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbotsford, bc, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is the only Hotel I have stayed at tin Olds as it convenietly located to our business. Having breakfast included is nice but it would be nice if the rooms included a fridge an microwave. The pool doesn't open early enough and closes early so I seldom use it. Olds College is nearby which provides a great place to go for a walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olds
0.1 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites at Olds College
1.8 mi away
Ramada Olds
Ramada Olds
#2 of 5 in Olds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#5 of 5 in Olds
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Super 8 Innisfail
Super 8 Innisfail
#2 of 5 in Innisfail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Circle 5 Motel
Circle 5 Motel
#4 of 5 in Olds
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siesta Motel
Siesta Motel
#2 of 2 in Olds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Olds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Olds

Property: Best Western Of Olds
Address: 4520 - 46th Street | PO Box 4140, Olds, Alberta T4H 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Olds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Olds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Of Olds 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Of Olds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olds
Olds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing