We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good transit location in Edmonton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nisku Inn and Conference Centre
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Nisku
Nannup, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good transit location in Edmonton”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

An excellent location near Edmonton International Airport with very good shuttle service available. Accommodation very satisfactory with excellent meals, good choices and attentive waitress service. A guest breakfast voucher is included in the booking fee. The only, but important, downside factor was the very poor WiFi facility with an almost inoperative weak signal on our 3 available devices. Yes, a guest computer was available but surely a good working WiFi service is essential these days, especially for the international traveller in transit? Comfortable.

Room Tip: You may have concerns about the indoor swimming pool, in which case ask for a room away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBob015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    69
    44
    43
    38
See reviews for
63
48
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've been staying at the Nisku Inn every 2nd week for approximately 4 months now and I have no complaints.

The staff is great - always helpful and very friendly.

Yes, the place is dated and if that bothers you, you should stay elsewhere but I think it's well worth the money and a great place to stay.

I've been in several different rooms and the beds are always comfortable, I agree with another reviewer, the lighting could be better in the room, but it is what it is, I've adapted. I've never really had a noise issue, either. I think I heard a couple of people in the hallway one night late..but who cares, that's to be expected when travelling. I'm sure I've made noise in a hallway of a hotel a time or 2 myself!

The service for breakfast is quick and the food is hot.

The Pub is comfortable and the food is quite good.

To sum it up: if you're looking for a comfortable, basic and friendly place to lay your head...this is it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Always enjoyed this place until I came with my kids. If there's adults you all get breakfast but not children, you have to pay for theirs. They claim it's because adults pay ten dollars per room but why not charge 5 dollars per child And give them the breakfast?

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at Nisku inn this last weekend as part of a wedding.

The first thing I noticed when walking in to the hotel was the overwhelming smell of chlorine. There is a small pool and hot tub in the hotel but it is in the middle of all the rooms and not segregated in any way. Check in and check out were both very slow processes and upon check in they state they need to charge $100 to your credit card which I do not agree with. When walking to my room there was musty smokey smell in the air. There is ample parking in front of the hotel as well as some parking in the back which is always a bonus.

The rooms are average. There is very poor lighting in the rooms. One overhead light and lamps by the bed. The beds are quite comfy but the pillows are dreadful. They are very high and hard. I slept on the very corner of the pillow since it would squish lower. I was not able to join the WiFi network. My remote for my TV would not work properly. The power button wouldn't work and the volume and channel buttons stuck so they would randomly adjust. When I went to take a shower and tried adjusting the temperature the hot dial was cold and the cold was hot.

The first morning we took advantage of the complimentary breakfast in the restaurant. Service was quite slow and it was just average. The second morning I decided to order a waffle and it was hard, dry, and stale. I took one bite and sent it back.

As part of the wedding party there was a lot of set up and the staff were absolutely amazing and helpful. Although slow at times they went out of their way to accommodate us. They had staff available to help and answer questions even late at night. The meal served at supper was excellent, though some guests complained it arrived cold. Ballrooms 1 and 2 are a nice large space to hold a function in.

Overall this hotel is in need of some freshening up and renovations. I would not say it is more than average and in the future I would try somewhere else while staying in Nisku.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaraL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location near the airport. The room was clean although a bit small for 3 people and all of their luggage. Our room overlooked the pool which was a bit noisy while the pool was being used, but was fine during the night when the pool was closed.

We were able to leave our car parked for a week while we were away at no extra charge. The shuttle was on time and made getting to the airport a breeze.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJCat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wainwright
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Close to EIA. The hotel is showing it age but they are remodeling and adding new rooms. Staff is friendly and cheap long term parking when away. Have a food coupon when you stay which is nice. Have good dinning room and general restaurant. Also lounge to relax in. The pool has all been redone.

Room Tip: I would stay from rooms that are near pool. Can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for first time 07/30/2014. Maybe they have some good rooms, but if they put you in #179 refuse this room. The room smells musty when you walk in. We spent a couple of hours in the sitting area last night to stay out of the room. The toilet was plugged upon arrival. Tried to flush a piece of gum... water to the rim! Wouldn't one think that if they disinfected the toilet from the previous guests they would have known that? Maintenance came within 10 minutes and worked on it advising it is now draining good enough that it should be ok. There is no cover on the bathroom light. There is no handle on the bathroom fan to turn it on, only the bare nob sticking out. The tub was so bad, my wife refused to take a bath in it. Not sure if it was mold or what all along the tube where the wall meets the tub. The lamp on the right side of the bed will only come on if you "baby" the switch into a certain position. The wall plug nearest that lamp has no screw holding the switch plate on. You plug in your cell phone charger and the wall plug cover falls off. The drapes are so old and stringy that that backing has separated from the front portion of the drape. The free Wi-Fi is not strong enough to hold a connection. You sign on and within a minute it drops you. The window is so dirty on the outside that we shut the curtain upon arrival. This morning when I opened the drape I wiped a portion of the window with a wet Kleenex. It was not pretty. Why did we stay in this room you ask? They were sold out! Go figure. In reading some of the other reviews, many people like this place, maybe part of it is remodeled or something. We are not people who complain about many things but this was bad. The good: the bed was very comfortable and bedding clean. The Pub was super. Very good food, service, and polite staff. Maybe the rest of the place is great. Just don't let them put you in #179.

Room Tip: Free wifi, but drops you every minute or so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yakguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisku
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Edmonton Airport & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisku Inn and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisku Inn and Conference Centre

Property: Nisku Inn and Conference Centre
Address: 1101 4 St, Nisku, Alberta T9E 7N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Nisku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Nisku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nisku Inn and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to its exterior and atrium; therefore, we regret to inform you that the pool will remain closed during the course of renovations.*** *** Hotel Guest Rooms, Restaurant, Pub and Conference Centre will remain open during renovations.*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nisku Inn and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nisku Inn And Conference Centre Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing