We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nisku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Love the Sheraton's, after a long day of travelling, the rooms are clean, the beds are the most comfortable of any hotel chain, the bedding is crisp and white and clean. The single cup coffee in the take out mugs is a great idea. We will continue to be Sheraton guests

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pepper52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

booked this hotel with hotwire.com. it is super close to the edmonton international airport. check-in was quick. lobby and rooms impeccably clean and tastefully decorated with modern furniture and décor.
as for noise that some complained about (traffic and train), we didn't hear a thing!
to those who had issues with too much light coming though the roller shades - there is 2 roller shades. the outer one is a mesh-like material which allows light to shine through and the inner one is a blackout shade. see photos below.
went for a dip in the pool (which is open until 11pm). it is quite small and only gets to 4.5" deep. then I wanted to warm up in the whirlpool, but it was colder than the pool. bummer :(
the short access road is gravel and a bit bumpy, but i'm sure it will be paved soon.
we ate at the hotel restaurant "ric's grill" for breakfast. the meal was rather pricey but the eggs benedict was delicious!

Room Tip: we had no problems with room 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The check in process was quick and easy, new hotel still seemed to be working out a few bugs, minor problems with elevator buttons, etc., pool was not working. Room was large, clean, quiet and well appointed, The lobby has a large semi private area for a team meeting. The mini fridge is a little on the small side, but there is in room coffee, microwave and safe. Large flat screen tv. Convenient to both QEII and YEG. Access road still needing a little work, expect that it will be paved when weather improves, plenty of parking on both sides of the hotel. Free Wi-Fi, service was great, check out was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially our great amenities like in-room microwaves, coffee and Internet! We hope you and your family join us again for another stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here recently based on the positive reviews I read, mostly very accurate. Yes, this hotel is new, yes the furnishings are quite stylish, for the most part the rooms are spacious (thanks for the upgrade), and the proximity to YEG is convenient. But the location is an industrial area, and the access road is not paved (dirt becomes mud quickly when it rains). There is nothing of any interest nearby, unless you fancy looking at construction equipment and industrial generators. My caution is for those who are stopping over before an early morning flight; not the best place to get a good night's sleep. Personally, I arrived after midnight and had to waake at 6:00 am. Some reviewers mentioned the railroad tracks are far enough away, but trains blew their whistles twice (2 am and 5 am) while I stayed there, and LOUDLY, so not sure if there is a quiet side to the property. Also, significant road noise. I can't believe nobody else mentioned the total lack of black-ot curtains on the guest room windows. Outside my window was a bright mercury vapour yard light which essentially seeped through the roller blinds making my room similar to daylight. Perhaps not the case for all rooms, but when I checked with Guest Services about black-out curtains, they replied that no, I wasn't missing something; they only provide the one set of roller blinds which don't block much exterior light at all. Come prepared with a eye mask if you like to sleep in the dark. The thermostat was easy enough to set, but the Off/On switch can be a bit tricky, and the AC unit under the window is the typical noisy unit you see in many hotels. The Kone elevator is pretty cheap; the stainless stell panel in the main lobby had transparent Scotch Tape holding the call button in place (no kidding). They should've spent a bit more for an Otis or other quality elevator. Oh, and a long black strand of hair greeted me in the bath tub...but now I'm getting a bit picky. Overall, a good modern hotel, just not a great place for sleeping..;if that's what you want to do in your hotel room.

Room Tip: Avoid railroad tracks and bright exterior lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FussyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Four Point hotels are becoming very common as Airport Hotels. They usually are new, modern and nice for an overnight stay. This hotel meets those criteria. The one issue is location. Train noise and street noise were abundant and throughout the night. Was not a peaceful hotel for sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

PROS:
This is a nice, new hotel by the Edmonton International Airport.
There is free wifi in the hotel rooms, and a large flat-panel television (over 40 inches).
The room also has a mini-fridge and microwave, and coffee maker.
The fitness room has dumbbells, a few cardio machines, 2 spin bikes, yoga mats, medicine balls, natural light and high ceilings. There is a small swimming pool and a hot tub.

CONS:
The heating system is quite drafty.
There is some noise from exterior traffic (trucks and other vehicles in the industrial area by the airport).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaChick640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the great free amenities we offer, like free Internet and coffee, and that you could take advantage of our fitness centre. We hope business brings you back to town soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here when departing Edmonton and upon my return. I opted for the parking package. This was the only hotel in the area, that I could find, that accepted pets and had longterm parking. When checking in, the hotel did not charge me for the extra few days parking (10 in total) when they discovered I was staying here on my return. It was a very modern, clean hotel. The room smelled very fresh. We stayed in rm 101 with a king size bed. I wasn't a fan of the bath tub as it appeared to be a little low quality with a small metal tub and subway tile as well as some of the furnishings in the room, but they were in excellent condition and clean. The room was large with soaring high ceilings and the bed very comfortable.
My only complaint would be the noise between rooms. We could hear almost everything from our neighbour and there seemed to be a strong smell of curry or smell similar to this in the hallway, both times we stayed here. Not sure it would be the restaurant as it was in the evening and in the morning.
The pool seemed ok for an airport hotel and the exercise room look great especially by hotel standards, even though I did not get around to using it this time.
It was a pleasant stay and I will definetly stay here agin. BTW the staff was very nice and personable.

Room Tip: Bottom floor corner room temp was a little difficult to control & maintain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our team. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff nice and personable, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisku
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Edmonton Airport & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
0.1 mi away
Nisku Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport

Address: 403 11 Ave, Nisku, Alberta T9E 7N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Nisku
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nisku
Price Range: £54 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Edmonton International Airport is the newest select-service hotel and we're conveniently located just minutes from Edmonton International Airport (YEG). We offer a free Edmonton airport hotel shuttle to and from the terminal and are a short drive away from many of Edmonton's most visited attractions, dining and shopping. Check out all the things to do in Edmonton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Edmonton International Airport Nisku, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing