We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay!”
Review of Crystal Star Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Star Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Leduc B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable stay!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location is convenient and accessible. A 5 minutes drive to EIA. I feel no need to worry of staying here. My room and the entire hotel is very neat and clean. I feel so comfortable everyday. All the staff i met was friendly and approachable. There's no reason not to come back here next time i have to meet someone from the airport :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    25
    15
    10
    11
See reviews for
10
23
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was easy to find and handy to the Edmonton Airport. Staff were well organised for our arrival and made check in very smooth. The room was very spacious and included a fireplace which was lovely surprise. The room was quiet which was fantastic after a long flight

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sherree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grande prairie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Loved this hotel. Clean comfortable and very reasonably priced. Love the funky decor! Bright and colorful. Also rooms are extremely large and spacious. Booked the room again for next week when we go home and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allwell96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Funky decor throughout hotel. Rooms are clean, big with bright colours and gas fireplace. Flat screen televisions are a nice size. Beds are comfortable. Front desk service is average. Thought it was a little strange to seeing the staff seated behind the counter so you could barely see them (versus standing to greet and check-in guests). Continental breakfast is basic but sufficient supply. Would be an excellent hotel if it had a pool and/or hot tub and a restaurant on site.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdmatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irricana, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

LOVE this place! Nice people love the decor. Bed's! actually have good bed's! I'm here for work and when you can talk to people at the front desk it's nice. Would stay here again when in town! thanx foe the fun! DAN

Room Tip: Any room will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just came back from a wonderful family vacation. There were 10 of us with children and we had booked multiple rooms here. We left our vehicles at this hotel, and booked in for the night of our return, so they knew we were coming. Even after we called for pick up they never came to pick us up at 1:30 am. Another hotel taxi finally felt pity on our exhausted children and put all 10 of us in with his load of passengers. 16 of us in a 10 person van - what country am I in? They didn't have rooms ready for us, made us fill out the paper work again, and pay! This is now nearly 2:30 am. He wouldn't just give us room keys and let us pay when we were checking out, or give us room keys and leave one of us to do the paper work, he adamantly wouldn't help at all, until he had his money! DONT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hello , my name is jennifer and the 3 nights i stayed at the Crystal Star was awesome!!!! Its quiet , Friendly service i would recommend this hotel to anyone . Just want to say thank you to the staff would a reat stay.

Room Tip: The room i had was great and close to front lobby i would recomend any room as the service here is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leduc hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.1 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Star Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Star Inn

Property: Crystal Star Inn
Address: 8334 Sparrow Cres, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Star Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 minutes east of Edmonton International Airport. Stars Inn was built with all travellers in mind. With 115 rooms offering modern and sophisticated accommodations for all travel needs, with complimentary services like airport shuttle, parking, use of fitness facilities, indoor pool. Enjoy state-of-the-art golf in our virtual golf rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Star Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Star Hotel Leduc
Crystal Star Inn Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing