We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alberta,Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great staff, good hotel”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in March and enjoyed our stay greatly. The rooms are nicely done and have super comfy beds. We checked in late, 1am and the lady who checked us in was super friendly and offered us a late check out without us even asking, which was gratefully accepted. Room comes with free breakfast but we slept in and missed it. If you have to stay in Leduc or need a room before a flight out of Edmonton this is a great option. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear mitmel:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words about your stay at our hotel. We also greatly appreciate your recommendation to other TripAdvisor followers to stay with us. We love hearing from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    166
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
131
143
52
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Rooms good, breakfast extensive, bar/lounge OK, Internet - nearly non-existent due to slow speed in the "Towers". This was a business trip. I couldn't get a connection to get my e-mail. All else was OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Jesus S:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing feedback about your stay at our hotel. We place great value on the information we receive from our guests & use it to make continual improvements in our levels of service, quality & cleanliness.

I do apologize for the issues you encountered with our Internet and any inconvenience you may have experienced. We did determined that we had wireless access points that needed to be replaced & quickly changed them out with new units. The issue has now been resolved but once again I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please know that you can stay here in the future with facing this same issue.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay River, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for one night before flying out to Cancún. Location near airport is great, and check-in was a breeze. Got a great deal on Priceline.com. Room was very clean and comfortable, and the bed was super comfy. We found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Not feeling like driving anywhere, we decided to eat dinner at the restaurant located on-site, and the buffet was really good. Lots of choices, good service, and great price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newfiegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear newfiegirl22:

Thank you for choosing our the BEST WESTERN PLUS Denham Inn & Suites and for also sharing feedback about your stay. I will share your comments about the hospitality, cleanliness, comfort & quality you experienced with our entire team!

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Rooms were clean, nice beds, GREAT pillows. Having a hot continental breakfast for a sports group that got up a differing times was awesome. The food for the banquet was awesome, and all meals we ate in the restaurant were very good. Waitresses had a great sense of humor, even with our teenage boys. Would definitely stay here again if needed, and would recommend it to friends and family

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Elizabeth L:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words about your stay at our hotel. We love hearing from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed one night in February 22, 2013. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Overall no major complaints. Had the Sunday brunch the morning we left, which was mediocre at best. Temperatures in the hotel was a bit off. Hallways, reception area and restaurant were absolutely freezing.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Amy Y:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests and use their comments to continuously improve our levels of hospitality, quality & cleanliness.

I apologize for your experience with our Sunday Brunch - I will be sure to share with our Food & Beverage team and examine your comments. We would appreciate knowing further details about what may have negatively impacted your experience. As for the heating concerns, we did have a rooftop unit go down during your visit that we were able to quickly get back up. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel the night before a week long vacation and the night I got back. The staff was extremely courteous and efficient, especially the lady at breakfast. My room was huge, the bed was soooo comfy! I appreciated that the shuttle to the airport was free and available 24 hours a day and the parking for the week was cheap! The only issue I had (but didn't ask about either) is that I didn't see any plugs for vehicles and after a week in -30 weather my truck had a time trying to start. This is a great place to stay especially if you're traveling as the airport is so close.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear C F:

Thank you very much for your very kind & humbling comments about your stay at our hotel. We place great emphasis on the feedback we receive from our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your spacious guest room and comfortable bed plus the service you received during your visit. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Hotel staff were very welcoming and provided all the information necessary to make me feel comfortable. The hotel was very clean, up to date, decor was excellent, the size of the room was very fitting and the ammenities in the room were in excellent condition. The lounge was very prperly situated and provided the opportunity for a relaxing quiet evening to have some drinks!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frankie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Frankie B:

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your very kind & thoughtful words. We love hearing from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments about the cleanliness, quality and décor you experienced during your stay.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Edmonton Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
3.1 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
Address: BEST WESTERN PLUS Denham Inn & Suites 5207 50 Ave, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V3, Canada (Formerly Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leduc
#1 Green Hotel in Leduc
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#1 Business Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 minutes from the Edmonton International Airport, we are conveniently located just off Highway 2 in downtown Leduc. Airport Shuttle service, High Speed Wireless Internet & a deluxe continental breakfast are provided complimentary. A movie theatre, multi-pathway system, Leduc Common and several downtown restaurants & shops are within walking distance of the hotel. The Leduc Recreation Center and 2 of our region's finest Golf courses, RedTail Landing & Leduc Golf and Country Club, are only minutes away!We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Denham Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Denham Hotel Leduc
Best Western Leduc
Leduc Best Western
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing