We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We dropped in to this hotel without a reservation. We were lucky enough to get a room with a cancellation, the only available room. It was a Mini King Suite. The room was beautiful! Everything was recently upgraded. The decor wax lovely, clean, and the bed was so comfortable. Our room featured a mini fridge, a microwave, a pull-out couch, and a large desk. It also had some great 'extras' such as an iPhone charging station alarm clock, USB chargers at the desk, and fluffy white robes.
The business centre was out of operation during our stay, but the friendly staff at the front desk offered to print off the document I needed.
We had a drink and appetizers in the gaming room downstairs. It was quite nice, the service was lovely, and the food was good.
We skipped the breakfast. The menu sounds good enough, but I've eaten with this hotel chain in the past, and didn't like the breakfast at all. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Amanda L:

Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind thoughts about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share them with our entire hotel team. We are very proud of our hotel and the hospitality professionals that work with us. I'm please we were able to make a difference in your stay.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Everything about this establishment was top notch. Reception and restaurant staff members were totally professional. An excellent breakfest at the hotel restaurant was included in the rate. No hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank savvy7302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear savvy7302:

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your very kind & humbling words about our hotel and staff. We love hearing from our guests especially when we have been able to really make a difference in their stay in us. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Staff is very pleasant and welcoming. Always willing to go above and beyond. Everyone is always smiling and cheerful, even over the phone. Hotel is undergoing external renovations, and the staff is very apologetic. Hotel is currently offering 10% off at the restaurant and bar for hotel guests. Nice touch!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Tracey H:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you selecting us as well as your patience as we complete the Exterior Renovation of our property. We are making every attempt to ensure that any disruption to our guests is minimal.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel has a very friendly staff who do take care of the hotel with pride. The food was great and breakfast was excellent, the price was the best rate in the location for the quality. Only suggestion is to give better rates for longer stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Marlene P:

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Denham Inn & Suites & sharing such kind words about our hotel & staff. We place great value on the information we receive from our guests & I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Small room issue upon check in was dealt with quickly and professionally by Shad, Angella and La Kreme. We were changed to a new room without hesitation. Well done to all the staff of this hotel and restaurant for the great service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Donna C:

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay and those staff members who really made a difference for you. We love hearing from guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed due to having a wedding booked into the same establishment. Rooms are very nice and the room which was used for the wedding reception was also very nicely set up. the only downside was that there is no pool (just hot tub) but all in all was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cory. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Cory W.

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay while attending a wedding at our hotel. We place great value in what our guests have to stay and use these comments to improve on the levels of our service, cleanliness & quality.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this location for a ball tournament June 13,14,15 weekend. We were so impressed with the atmosphere both upon entry, in lounge and eating area as well as a terrific room. The service was outstanding on all levels. The front desk folks made us feel so at home and as if any help they could give us was their privilege. We highly recommend this place. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud, and such a quiet room. The lobby was as comfortable as sitting in your own living room and what a nice touch to have that fruit infused ice water available there. The eating area and selection was outstanding, great to fuel ball players before a day of big games. So impressed with all aspects of this hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will most certainly stay here again when visiting Leduc

Room Tip: I doubt there is a unsatisfactory room in this place, we stayed 4th floor in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Solosher

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. We place great value on the information we receive from our guests and use it to make continual improvements in our levels of hospitality, cleanliness & quality. We hope you had a successful tournament and I will be sure to share your kind comments about our hotel and service with our entire team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leduc hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmonton Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Edmonton Airport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
3.0 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites

Address: BEST WESTERN PLUS Denham Inn & Suites 5207 50 Ave, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V3, Canada (Formerly Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leduc
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#1 Business Hotel in Leduc
#1 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 minutes from the Edmonton International Airport, we are conveniently located just off Highway 2 in downtown Leduc. Airport Shuttle service, High Speed Wireless Internet & a deluxe continental breakfast are provided complimentary. A movie theatre, multi-pathway system, Leduc Common and several downtown restaurants & shops are within walking distance of the hotel. The Leduc Recreation Center and 2 of our region's finest Golf courses, RedTail Landing & Leduc Golf and Country Club, are only minutes away!We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Denham Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Denham Hotel Leduc
Best Western Leduc
Leduc Best Western
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing