We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Edmonton Airport
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Millbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The day on our motorcycles was a long one and we appreciated that prompt service at the front desk. A couple of the other staff introduced themselves by name. We were given a ground floor room with easy access to the bikes. There was a guest computer available in a quiet room just off the lobby for messages and Google Map.
Room was as expected - clean and well supplied. The breakfast was better than most but fruit was not available (for just that day ?). It was a little on the pricey side. The location was convenient.. Overall a good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Steve P,

I am glad the front desk was able to assist you promptly after your long trip. I am sorry we were out of fruit for your visit. I hope the remainder of your bike trip was safe and enjoyable!

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    289
    104
    32
    20
See reviews for
180
146
114
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for few nights with family. we were suppose to leave after one night but after experiencing the friendliness of the front desk staff and clean comfortable rooms we stayed 2 more nights at this hotel. Gary at the Front desk was so caring along with other staff. Everytime you pass the front desk, you are greeted and asked if everything is well with stay.
If you like to feel Home away from Home, This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWBatke, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Sarah D,

We are happy to be your home away from home and welcome you back anytime. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My Greyhound & I flew in from Grande Prairie for a night and was VERY pleased with the service with the exception of your shuttle driver .... I was alone with the dog & he wouldn't even touch his extra large kennel into the van nor at the hotel ....I had to load & unload it myself, I did it but that's what your OVER priced tip was for !!
Once my belongings were loaded onto the cart & once I was all checked in I had to manover the cart ( not easy to do ) and the dog to our room ....Thankfully it was on the main floor.
But over all it was a great night sleep, very clean & extremely pleasant with a very nice ( free ) continental breakfast !
When we're in Edmonton again we'll definitely stay at the Days Inn in Leduc

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Not only is this hotel clean and located close to the Edmonton Airport, the service was truly excellent. Tara and Gary both went above and beyond to make sure our stay with them was enjoyable. They are what the definition of "customer service" should be and I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leduc hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
2.5 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Edmonton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmonton Airport

Property: Days Inn Edmonton Airport
Address: 5705 50 St, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6Z8, Canada (Formerly Days Inn & Conference Center Edmonton Airport)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leduc
#4 Family Hotel in Leduc
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#6 Business Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Edmonton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Edmonton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Center Edmonton Airport Hotel Leduc
Days Inn And Conference Center Edmonton Airport
Days Inn Leduc
Leduc Days Inn
Days Inn Edmonton Airport Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing