We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    152
    48
    9
    4
See reviews for
101
76
48
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leduc
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Your hotel provided a very good accomadation and was right up to my satisfaction and expectations! The staff were very courteous and helpful.
Thanks so much.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Irwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time from your busy day to write a review of our Super 8. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when next your travels bring you this way. Travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I had an overnight stay in Edmonton and chose this hotel strictly based on Price comparisons on the internet. I was not disappointed. It is definitely an older property but has been maintained. The one big draw back is the very strong smell of stale cigarette smoke in the lobby area. There is no smoking now in the hotel but at one time there definitely was. They need to use a smoke eliminator in the lobby area.
The room I was in, 112, was close to the desk. It did not have any odor and it was a decent size with 2 queen beds which were heavenly to sleep in. It was like sleeping on an air bed. The linens were clean and the amenities were plentiful.
I was very hungry at 3AM and the very helpful desk clerk offered to open the breakfast room for me to get something to eat. This saved me bundling up and walking across to Tim Horton's, located in the same parking lot. I really appreciated that as I had been travelling all day and was so very tired. a big thank you to that thoughtful night clerk!
I will definitely stay here again when I am forced to overnight in Edmonton due to poor place connections.
Breakfast offered was fresh fruit, packaged muffins, bagels, Eggo waffles, toast, jam, peanut butter, cream cheese, 2 kinds of juice and of course coffee, tea or hot chocolate packages. Nothing wrong with this selection at all! If you want a hot breakfast with lots of selection, go to a restaurant or Timmie's across the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyMexicotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our hotel and certainly appreciate your comments about our heavenly beds and helpful desk attendants. Please know that we are currently working our magic in the lobby area. Thank you and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great place to stay...always clean, friendly, nice beds, great in room coffee and nice complimentary breakfast :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time from your day to write a review of our Super 8. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again. Travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.3 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
0.1 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.4 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton International Airport

Property: Super 8 Edmonton International Airport
Address: 8004 Sparrow Cres | Highway 2 & Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leduc
#5 Business Hotel in Leduc
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Super 8 Leduc
Super Eight Leduc
Leduc Super Eight
Leduc Super 8
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing