We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Edmonton Airport
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    49
    92
    40
    53
See reviews for
73
41
36
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had reserved a specified room for April 26, 2014 with a completed confirmation. When I went to check in, I was told the room I requested was unavailable. How could that be, I had confirmation specifying what I requested. There was no compensation, just like it or leave. I was able to get a room at another hotel up the road. The front desk staff was rude. Definitely will not be staying with Travelodge Hotels ever again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Lobby is dated and smells like stale cigarette smoke and mold. Check in was slow. Service provided at front desk was mediocre. Room surprisingly was not bad. Excellent size. Loved the separate kitchenette, stocked well with everything you would need. Bedding was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Room with a kitchenette is well equipped plus spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdmatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaslo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a plumbing problem in our room, the bathtub would not shut off and was about to flood. My husband grabbed his clothes and ran to front desk where he returned with a potato peeler. He found the valve was broken and ran back to desk for more tools, lucky to get a wrench of some sort and got the water off before the flood. We were offered 10 percent discount for saving the flood and told by manager we should have been moved to a new room!!!! If we ever return,NOT, I guess the place can flood.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

After reading some other customer's negative reviews I was determined to go with my eyes wide open. I was impressed by the room layout and spaciousness. I appreciated the two part bath. Beds were comfy and the linens wonderful. Great size flat screen TV. Room temperature was good. A little confused by the presence of pots and pans seeing as how there was no cooktop to use them on. Only drawback was the toilet that refilled itself every three minutes. Maintenance came quickly to attempt a fix by replacing parts, but to no avail. My husband the "plumber" said that the valve was never seated properly upon installation. Closing the bathroom door softened the noise, enough so that falling asleep was not hindered. The breakfast items were more than I expected for a continental breakfast, Assorted breads, bagels, hardboiled eggs, huge muffins(even chocolate ones) rounded out the usual large assortment of juices, cereals, fruits and toppings. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton
2.4 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
2.5 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edmonton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edmonton Airport

Property: Travelodge Edmonton Airport
Address: 5704 50 St, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edmonton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Edmonton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Travel Lodge Leduc
Travelodge Leduc
Leduc Travelodge
Leduc Travel Lodge
Travelodge Edmonton Airport Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing