We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stars Inn(Leduc)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
279
145
56
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
145
56
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrestaurant bargreat hotelbusiness centerbusiness stayindustrial areapark and flyshuttle servicerecommend this hotelupon checkedmonton international airportrooms were very cleanrestaurant staffother hotelsone night stayan early morning flighthot tub
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I found the food amazing!!! and the place was very nice and the staff at the front desk very helpful. we got a special rate as we were there for the drags. the pool was nice and my grandkids had lots of fun in there. I really don't have a bad thing to say:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nothappycamper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We like this place and we probably stay here every time we are in Edmonton. My wife likes this place because of the government rate we get and the fact that they have very quite room with very comfortable beds. The staff are friendly and the place is a shuttle ride from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Saeed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We arrived in the wee hours of the morning. First time in Edmonton. Gentleman at front desk made us feel at home. Everything about the people at this hotel...including front desk staff, food staff, cleaning staff, etc...raised the bar. I cannot honestly express how impressed I was with this place. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We spent 3 nights for a wedding nearby. The hotel is very quiet, and rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. Linens are good, and the amenities all worked. There is a microwave and small fridge, old carafe coffee-maker and flat-screen TV. Air conditioning is noisy though. Windows do not open so you are dependant upon HVAC system which is noisy.

Be forewarned, HGI web site is unclear about the breakfast offering: it is only free to Diamond and Gold HHonors members. Everyone else pays $14.95. Eggs are cooked to order while everything else is buffet style. Still not sure the breakfast is worth an additional $30/couple. Oh, and there is not much else close by. This hotel is remote and you will need a car to go anywhere.

However, the hotel staff is excellent. They are gracious, polite and helpful - including housekeeping. Plenty of parking. Not a busy neighborhood (Industrial Park) so your car is pretty safe. Just no sidewalks anywhere if you feel like walking. Would probably book a Bed & Breakfast special through the HGI web site if I were not at Gold or Diamond status for HHonors. Would stay again though. Luckily it was close to the rural acreage wedding we were attending. The hotel feels like it is already in the country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AttitudeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed here for a very brief business trip, 1-day, and wow - what an ideal location for anyone traveling into the Edmonton area - this hotel has it all! From the friendly staff to the outstanding food - the fast internet and the quick trip to and from the airport. This is the perfect place for anyone traveling into the Edmonton area! Very NEW and BEAUTIFULLY appointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcFrancois, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Hi Michael,

Let me start by thanking your for your shining review! We take all of our guest comments very seriously, and strive to apply each and every one to make our hotel the very best that it can be.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you find yourself in Edmonton.

For future reference, please feel free to contact me directly with any additional questions or comments you may have.

Yours in Hospitality,
Marc Francois
Director of Sales & Marketing
(780) 612-2361
marc.francois@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews