We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Well lit, nice decor, good color scheme. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and approachable. The room I received was very nice; one bedroom suite with the sofa bed in a separate room and one and a half bath. The furniture was nice and well kept and overall the room and and hotel is well maintained. My main concerns with my room are... the ensuite bathroom seems to take a while to get hot water. It almost seems like after 8-9pm, you can only get warm water which is what I experienced while trying to bathe on the night I arrived. Also the range of motion of the bathtub faucet is lacking. It makes me think that it wasn't installed properly. The Wifi (and internet in general) in my room was atrocious. I had a lot of difficulty connecting to it with my smart phone, laptop, and tablet. I was really looking forward to use the hard-wired Ethernet connection provided but my laptop rarely connected during my week long stay. The restaurant staff are friendly and my meal was good. The menu does seem a bit limited and is priced high though. One thing I did not appreciate is how the serving staff openly joked and teased another serving staff for making a mistake in front of all the guests. I found that very demeaning and inappropriate (even if it was all in jest). The fitness center is nice. Precor machines and dumbbells ranging from 5lb-50lbs with a decent amount of space to move about. The pool and hot tub were closed during the duration of my stay. Besides that though, my stay was good. It is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    124
    47
    24
    21
See reviews for
88
71
32
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed 1 night of Sept. 6, 2013, alone for a job interview. Pricy but worth it. They had a pool but was being renovated, sadly. Good stay. Excellent service (by the indian and asian origin staff, at the restaurant too, not sure about the others)!! Mix-up during reservations with the Hampton Inn. So check before/after you make a booking where exactly you got placed. Very friendly staff. Very Clean room, spacious, comfy bed, comfy pillow, very clean bathroom, business center worked well. Seemed safe for all within the hotel. Breakfast is not complimentary but a well stocked buffet about $16, and i eat a lot. Restaurant is a bit pricy too but food was pretty good. Very close too the airport. An industrial town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nikhil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I am a committed Hilton customer. The rooms are are very nice and well maintained. This is a new property. I think there are some improvements needed with customer service but nothing that I'm sure won't improve in the near term.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
209 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Spent one night to catch an early flight out. Very nice and clean. Great staff. Dinner was very good. Manager and front desk were friendly and went out their way to make us feel welcome. Nice homey feel. WOuld definitely recoomned this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InterntlTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqaluit, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Both Ottawa and Edmonton airport locations have been excellent. We really felt like 'guests'! Our only limitation with Hilton is the no pet policy, so we have to find other hotels when traveling with our dog.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. The food in the on site restaurant is very tasty. No need to travel to other restaurants in Leduc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Have stayed there before when in the Edmonton area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SnowbirdSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisburg, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Arrived tired and hungry in the evening after a long day - the (new) front desk clerk was cheerful and friendly. My check-in did not take long and I was able to get into my room and relax for a few minutes before calling for room service. Had a beautiful well-appointed room.
Room service food was good tasting and delivered quickly. I hadn't ordered a drink with my meal but someone thought that ice water would be appreciated - it was!
The wireless internet worked well and the desk was well-positioned in the room and adequate for me to continue my work. All in all an excellent room for the business traveller.

I usually stop in Leduc on my way home from my business trips and I will definitely stay here again in future!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dihnontourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
0.9 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
0.8 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
Address: 8208 36 St, Leduc, Alberta T9E 0H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leduc
#3 Green Hotel in Leduc
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#5 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious, comfortable guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport hotel, located five minutes from Edmonton International Airport. Business travelers and vacationing guests can enjoy excellent room amenities and an on-site restaurant, fitness center, and indoor pool.Relax on the comfortable bed and unwind in front of the HDTV with premium channels and on-demand movies. Complimentary high-speed internet access means you can contact loved ones, plan the day’s events, or stay in touch with the office. Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and in-room workstation to work in peace. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy an extended living area with a pull-out sofa bed that makes it ideal for families or guests travelling in a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing