We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed here on business twice in the past two months. Really nice furnishings and great service. Love the sweet treats in the afternoon at the front desk!
Have had really great service from Shirley in the Bar!
Only downside is that there really isn't much to do in the area. You definitely need to have a car. Meals that I have had in the restaurant were good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    124
    47
    24
    21
See reviews for
88
71
32
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn models exactly what they promise - quality service! You will not be disappointed with this location. They will treat you in a manner that will make you want to have a return visit,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

There really isn't much around this hotel, but as I was arriving at past midnight and leaving 10 hours later, that really wasn't an issue for me. Check in staff were great, rooms were clean (looked quite new as well) and the bed was super comfortable - really, what more do you need? Breakfast was also good. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel at all, and considering I stay away a lot, that really is a seal of approval. If I'm ever back in Edmonton, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank KAZ2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely colors, wood furniture, spacious rooms, fine towels and bedware: no tub in room, but a large, glass-doored shower. A terrific restaurant and warm, welcoming lobby and staff. What more could we have wanted?

Well, the plastic seal on the shower's tempered glass door didn't. Seal. So the pooled outside the shower and outside the bathroom door! We mopped with towels and I re-attached the seal. But part came loose during shower #2. We mopped and slept, and informed the desk of the non-sealing seal nonsense. He vowed a fix. Even after 2 unexpected seas, the lovely flooring looked perfect, the silent room was a delight, and the brunch looked very high-class (we had a luncheon date alas). So try this hotel -- just check the door seal for sealing. If all's well, your stay at this first-rate hotel will surely end well. We will be back. With a rubber duckie. Now that's love!

Room Tip: Forget view, there is none, just the bald-headed prairie. There are cranes, but they are steel, tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good hotel if you have business in Nisku or South Edmonton. Or if you are leaving from Edmonton airport. Newer property that is affordable in this area. Only spent one night so unable to comment on hotel amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank volkerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is located in an industrial area close to the airport. For me it was great because I had to work close by. This hotel is suited for business travel, which it does very well, not a family vacation. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Armand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we really liked staying at this hotel. although a little farther away from the go centre in Edmonton, the staff and hotel facilities and lobby are great. they have larger one bedroom suites available which are great also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
0.9 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
0.8 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
Address: 8208 36 St, Leduc, Alberta T9E 0H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leduc
#3 Green Hotel in Leduc
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#5 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious, comfortable guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport hotel, located five minutes from Edmonton International Airport. Business travelers and vacationing guests can enjoy excellent room amenities and an on-site restaurant, fitness center, and indoor pool.Relax on the comfortable bed and unwind in front of the HDTV with premium channels and on-demand movies. Complimentary high-speed internet access means you can contact loved ones, plan the day’s events, or stay in touch with the office. Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and in-room workstation to work in peace. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy an extended living area with a pull-out sofa bed that makes it ideal for families or guests travelling in a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing