We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again... and next time...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Back again... and next time...”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had stayed at the Royal preceding our last EIA use, and liked it, thus, this time we went with the king room for $20 more….. Well worth it, a splendid room, huge, well adorned and comfortable. The bed was very sleep friendly. The train hardly bothered us. Check in was easy, never had a problem booking with Expidia. Had another delicious dinner in the sports bar, replete with an amazingly attentive and efficient server.
Love the Royal location, if the lights are favourable one is seconds from Jetset.
WiFi works well and coffee is Keurig...... All hotels should be this way.

Room Tip: The King trumps the Queen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverviewpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    148
    72
    25
    15
See reviews for
106
95
51
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel where you don't want to have a restful sleep, this is the place! We arrived after a 14 hour drive only to find out that the hotel was hosting numerous university hockey teams all weekend as well as accommodating a number of wedding guests who travelled to actually enjoy their weekend. There was partying going on all night, people running up and down the halls all night, yelling, breaking glass, broken elevators (on numerous occasions). My mother cannot use stairs and had to rely on chance that the elevator would work - she was stuck in the elevator on the first day she stayed! My niece's wedding which was at the hotel was crashed by hockey players who had to be kicked out by the father of the bride after they helped themselves to the appetizer table. The partying got so out of hand that a huge window got smashed in the middle of the night nonetheless. The staff did nothing to stop the partying that was going on. On closer look the furniture in the lobby needs to be thrown out. It is terribly dirty. The room on the other hand was very nice, bed was very comfortable and the room was clean...too bad we didn't get any sleep! I am totally disappointed in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask what else is going on in the area and how busy the hotel is before you stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Still_Tired2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell F, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hello Still_Tired2013,

Please allow me to apologize for the issues you encountered and the inconveniences they may have cause. Usually our hotel is normally a very quiet building, but during the weekend of your stay it is undeniable that some guests of the hotel took advantage of the situation to the detriment of their fellow guests. This situation is regrettable, and rare: we seldom have a problem like we did the night of your visit, and we hope to not be judged based upon the poor behavior of others. Nonetheless, we do take full responsibility for the poor quality of your stay, and I hope you will accept our thanks for your feedback.

Thank You

Russell Friesen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The food and service was incredible. I won`t stay else where on my next trip to Edmonton. The loacation if perfect and the rooms were perfect... As far as convenience from Airport, the hotel stay and the restaurant was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just book in advance this place is always Booked FULL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul858585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have booked on the web site for 8th August stay, but when I got the confirmation the booking date was as 1st August, on calling up the hotel with in minutes they weren't ready to change the date, but when escalated to the Guest Services Manager , they confirmed that the date is changed to 8th. However the hotel made duplicate transactions on 22 nd July and on August 1.While I pointed out the same they declined to respond or give any feedback.
Total unreliable booking system, never book on their web for this hotel or part with your credit card details as they could be doubly charging, and especially business passengers Finally as we got a feedback survey on 4th we weren't sure whether our reservation as per the guest services manager was still valid and ended up not using the same. Terrible customer service and front desk, above all unreliable booking system.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell F, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hello SJ0hn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with feedback on your previous stay. I apologize for the problems in regards to the booking of your reservation. We are continually working on improving and simplifying our reservation process.

Again I do apologize for these issues and the inconveniences they have caused and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the service and experience you expect. If you have any other concerns or comments or would like to discuss this matter more please feel free to contact me at 780-980-6738 or guestservices@royalinn.com

Thank you again for feedback,


Russell Friesen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very large hotel, nice and clean and loved that I didn't have to stay in the big city but was very close to it. Pre-Book online through their website and get a better rate than calling hotel itself. Staff were very friendly in all amenities. No pool at this location but there is a couple hot tubs/spa area with a gym as well. Request to stay away from train track side unless you bring earplugs!!

Room Tip: ask to be away from the train tracks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here on a 2 night stop over whilst travelling Canada. the hotel was conveniently placed for what we required right next to the airport and close to the highway. My impression of the Hotel was it was functional, clean and tidy and the rooms were very comfortable. there was a restaurant and a couple of bars (didn't use wither but the menu looked good). One negative point about the hotel is it backs onto a railway line and next to a level crossing so at 2:30am & 5.00am we were woken by the horn of the train going past. in fairness to the hotel however its not uncommon on my travels around Canada. overall a pleasant stay but not a holiday.

Room Tip: Avoid the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

On my first ever trip to Canadá and the Edmonton area I was booked into this hotel for proximity to work. In the first place you need a car to get around. Apparently goes without saying in Canada. The hotel was huge. The rooms were spacious enough though could have done with more hangers in the wardrobes. Also there was no plug for the basin though through improvisation i reduced the drain on water. Unfortunately my room was on the east side nearby the railway so I was often woken by trains sounding their klaxons on approach to the road crossing
There were three restaurants, a sports bar which was more like a pub, a lounge with deep low chairs and a large dining room. All appeared to serve from the same menu though the food was of good quality and well presented. The staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful.
The spa area was light and airy though quite public as it was on the ground floor with windows onto the car park. The steam cubicles were small with room for two people therefor suitable only for people known to each other. The steam outlet in one cubicle was leaking water which meant scalding water was running out ont the base which would cause injury for people in bare feet. Sorry I meant to inform the management.
Overall it was a pleasant hotel but remote as Edmonton is about 20-30 mins by taxi. The only trains appear to be goods trains and the bus service doesn't appear to extend to Nisku- Leduc

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.3 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport

Property: Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
Address: 8450 Sparrow Dr, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G4, Canada (Formerly Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Royal Inn Leduc-Nisku Hotel Leduc
Executive Royal Hotel Airport
Royal Executive Inn
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing