We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, clean and comfortable - what else could you ask for?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
309 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and comfortable - what else could you ask for?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

This is one of the properties our company stays at for work so I have experienced it many times. It has always been a pleasant stay - I can't really think of anything bad to say about this hotel.

One of the most intruiging things to me about this property is that there seems to be a lot of different room types. I have walked into regular rooms with a bed and couch, but have also stumbled across rooms with fireplaces, vaulted ceilings or jacuzzi baths. Therefore, whatever type of room you'd like - the Ramada Leduc appears to have something for you.

Like many people have said about this hotel, it is quiet. This is welcome touch with not only the airport nearby but also Alberta's busiest highway across the street. Even when staying on the 2nd floor you don't hear cars in the parking lot. Rest assured you will get a peaceful nights sleep here.

Rooms are comfortable and include a fridge as an added bonus. They have free internet available, which I believe is both wireless and hardwired. Bathrooms are standard, and I'm enjoying their new San Francisco Soap Company products.

I've never used the fitness centre as my nights are generally short here, though I have walked by it and it appears to be relatively well appointed. There is also a business centre with two computers available for use for free.

As of my last stay, the Ramada's restaurant is now closed. It is listed as being renovated, but I never see work going on there so I'm not sure if that's a temporary label for a shuttered business. It's difficult to find restaurants in hotels in Leduc - they don't seem to do very well. If you are hungry, there is a restaurant in the Executive Hotel across the parking lot, or another Chinese/Western place across the street called Pluto's. 5 minutes further by foot you can find a truckstop with actual decent food.

Do to the renovation situation, the Ramada now offers free expanded continental breakfast which is set-up nicely in a room adjacent to the dark restaurant. It offers juice, cereal, breakfast breads, coffee/tea and yogurt. A great touch to start your day.

I would recommend this property to anybody looking for a night in Leduc in conjunction with the airport. While the city itself is quiet in this part (all hotels), this place is great for a nightime layover. Friendly staff, nice rooms and breakfast. Can't ask for much more at a hotel that you'd need for a layover.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    170
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
108
108
48
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

Very good room quality in a quiet surounding (almost no airplane or car noise)
Friendly and helpful staff.
Nice facilities like a gym for a fresh start into the day.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

I was a little concerned about the noise level since it's so close to the airport, but the rooms are dead quiet. The airport being so close is a real plus. The hotel is very easy to find. Lots of parking, right in front of your room, so you can kind of watch your stuff. Very clean, bright rooms and the beds are comfortable. All the staff is very friendly. The restaurant service is fast and with a smile. The food is hot and affordable. Check in and out was fast and friendly. The gym, the sauna and steam room are all spotlessly clean. Wireless internet works great. We stayed for 4 days. One of the nights, we encountered a wild Alberta storm which blew over a power line, which left the hotel in darkness. Out of the hands of the hotel staff, but they were very apologetic and provided flashlights to light up the hallways. They did the best that they could. I like the fact that it's centrally located. Close to the airport, close to Leduc and close to Edmonton. An old saying goes like this: Keep your eyes on the hotels that flight attendants and pilots stay in, they are usually good. This place is a steady stream of both of those. I think in this case, the old saying holds true. We will stay here again, no questions asked.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank araneacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

I booked two rooms in this hotel the night before a flight to Honolulu. It's very close to the airport with a 5 minute shuttle ride. They also offer free long-term parking if you stay at the hotel which is a plus considering you can avoid the high airport parking rates! The rooms were quite comfortable and spacious. This is not an upscale hotel by any means, the beds were comfortable but they were not plush.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWT
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2009

We always stay here when traveling from the North.
The hotel is clean, quiet, and the customer service is very good.
It is a basic, no frills hotel. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are in good shape.
The business centre is convenient, and in good working order.
It is close to a cinema, pubs, and most importantly, the airport!
We do not enjoy the food in the restaurant (Rosies), and usually order Panago, which is also pretty close.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubabound2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manitoba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2007

We stayed at this hotel from July 18, 2007 to July 21, 2007. I can not think of a single thing that we did not enjoy. The bed was very good and comfortable (unlike some other reviews say!) I am one of those people who brings their own bedding because I want to feel clean. This hotel is super clean, the staff very helpful and the restaurant has a lot of choices. It is about a 20 minute drive to the Edmonton South Common. There is no pool but they do have a nice fitness room.

We read a lot of internet reviews before booking. We noticed that some complained about the train. We never heard the train at night at all. The hotel was quiet and clean. The pictures on the websites don't do it justice either, they could have taken the photo of the front of the hotel instead of the restaurant. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank esoggy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2006

Stayed at this hotel out of how convenient to the airport it was, and it looked comfy. What a great choice!! From the time I got off the taxi (they provided taxi service) to when I booked out, everything was fantastic! The taxi driver was less than pleasant, for which the front desk girl profusely apologized for. I had slept in, my flight was schedule for 8:30 am departure (thought I had set the alarm clock....) woke up at 7:40. Upon check out, I was asked if everything was ok, told her everything was great, but I slept in (she then asked if I had a wake up call scheduled, told her no...) and had to catch an 8:30 flight out. She called a taxi, and while I was waiting outside, the night manager drove me to the airport to make sure I made my flight on time! Truly great service, honestly the best I can say I've received ever! Highly recommend everyone make this the hotel to stay at in their travels! I know I will be!!

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Ooleesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.2 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stars Inn
Stars Inn
#11 of 15 in Leduc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton International Airport

Property: Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Address: 8340 Sparrow Cres | Hwy 2 Edmoton Airport Exit, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leduc
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#4 Green Hotel in Leduc
#6 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the International Airport. Ramada Pinnacle Awardee & Best of Ramada 2011 & 2012 *JT's Classic Grill * Daily Continental Breakfast * Comp Airport Shuttle 24/7 * 2011 Housekeeping Award * Elevator * Exercise Room * Free Local Calls * Laundromat - Coin * WiFi in Public Area * Business: Business Centre * In-room: Fireplace (S), Computer Friendly (A), Fridges (A), Hairdryers (A), Hardwired Internet (A), In-room Safe (A), Iron & Board (A), Jetted Tub (S), Microwave (S), Voicemail (A), WiFi (A) * Parking:Coach, Trucks, Plug-ins, Free Parking during stay * TV: Cable/Satellite, LCD/Plasma(S) * Credit Cards: AE MC VS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Ramada Inn Leduc
Ramada Leduc
Leduc Ramada
Ramada Edmonton Airport
Ramada Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing