We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuk!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Western Budget Motel Leduc #1

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leduc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Western Budget Motel Leduc #1
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yuk!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Though the room was great, front desk service stunk! As handicapped, I was forced to pay additional for a ground floor room because I could not manage stairs to the second floor. The front desk clerk was too busy on the computer, while quoting a much lower rate through broken English, only to tell that none were available. What used to be $59 was doubled without any increase in amenity. The bed consisted of a worn out foam mattress, over a board, which rolled the occupant to the middle. Breakfast foods were stale. The redeeming factor was a most congenial shuttle driver who was great.

Room Tip: Check another inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eugene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    37
    25
    10
    18
See reviews for
32
41
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

There seems to be two or three of these and we stayed at the Western Budget and Suites
7712 Sparrow Drive, Leduc, AB T9E 8A5, 780 980-5277.

They have a free shuttle to the airport. The rooms are huge and clean and there is a continental breakfast of sorts.

We have stayed there twice and will stay again. Our kids live a five hour drive from the airport, so, when leaving on a 7 a.m. flight - this is where we stay.

Room Tip: all good - we just took what they gave us
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RikCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is for Leduc#3

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past 5 yrs or so,the most recent about a year ago until this past weekend.
Mostly 1 or 2 night stays for business or to catch an early flight.
First off they are painting which is good but the bathrooms specifically the toilets need some work. Switched out of first family room because toilet wouldn't flush only to have same problem in the second room? Told front desk no one there to fix on family day long weekend. Whatever we just took lid off and flushed it
Beds are wore out,and bedding is outdated,took 3 times to get clean bedding for bunk beds for kids. Gross.
The continental breakfast is a joke,I've stayed at many hotels and this breakfast they offer is way below par.
All in all the hotel needs more than just paint,but 2 of the 3 front desk ladies were great,the other,not so good.
We booked here because the rooms are big and for the fridge but will not stay again. I know this is for the budget traveller but things have really slid backwards the last year or so.

Room Tip: Book at the Royal Executive inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quispamsis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Absolutely the nicest hotel I've stayed in. Beautifully clean, king bed, fridge, and a fireplace! The front desk staff were so nice we ended up staying two extra nights! Continental breakfast was delicious and had great hours. Every morning our room was spotless! I was excited to go back to our room after a day of sightseeing and shopping. Cannot wait to visit Alberta again just to stay at Western Budget!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cummings10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The rooms are really big, clean and reasonable prices. The air conditioning was a window air conditioner that didn't work very well and was very noisy. Stayed here one night. Price advertised outside was from $59.00, those rooms were all booked so ended up paying a little over $100. Room was very large with a fridge, stove and cooking/eating utensils.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siddhi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

There are several Western Budget Hotels "clumped" in one area near the Edmonton International Airport. The rooms are really big, clean and reasonable prices. The airconditioning was a window air conditioner that didn't work very well and was very noisy. The hotels also accommodate pipeline (and other) workers so there are "temporary permanent" residents.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doni064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here one night. Price advertised outside was from $59.00, those rooms were all booked so ended up paying a little over $100. Room was very large with a fireplace(didn't need in July), full fridge, stove and cooking/eating utensils. Would have been excellent if staying for a longer period and if travelling with kids. The room was clean and average or better than most in this price range, however the matteress felt like sleeping on a hard hunk of rubber!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.3 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Budget Motel Leduc #1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Budget Motel Leduc #1

Property: Western Budget Motel Leduc #1
Address: 8120 Sparrow Cres, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Free Continental Breakfast (at most locations)-Free Local Calls -Super Channels -Air Conditioning -Swimming Pool (at most location) -Fireplaces -Spa Tubs -Kitchen Units (In Selected Rooms) -Fridge in Every Room -Executive Rooms -WiFi Internet Access -Meeting Rooms -Guest Laundry -Hair Dryers -Handicapped Accessible Rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Western Budget Motel Leduc Hotel Leduc
Western Budget Hotel Leduc
Western Budget Leduc
Western Budget Motel Leduc #1 Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing