We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

O'Brians Restaurant & Grill
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
285 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great Beef Barley soup! Bottomless bowl in fact..The Buffets are all good and vary depending on the night of the week.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puckstopper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and two friends stopped in for a pre-flight meal. We didn't know any restaurants in the area so I consulted Trip Advisor. It was ranked #1 of 69 restaurants in Leduc. The buffet featuring roast chicken looked pretty good but for $18.99 the selection wasn't quite what we were looking for so we all ordered off the menu. Our server was brand new but she was very friendly and helpful. We had a few questions about the menu, beer selection, pricing, etc and she went and found out the answers for us immediately. She also carefully wrote our orders down. We all ordered burgers from the menu - I ordered a burger with "only" cheese and bacon, one friend ordered a burger with no sauce (the burgers all come with sauce), and another friend ordered a regular burger (with the sauce). The food arrived in a reasonable amount of time. One friend's burger was right (although he wanted sauce and had almost none). The two burgers that we're ordered without sauce both came with sauce. When we told the server about it she immediately returned them to the kitchen. The burgers came back out a few moments later with new buns and the sauce kinda scraped off the patties. In addition to the burger situation the portions were very small (you could count the fries on two hands). Overall very disappointing, especially considering the ranking. We asked for the bill for the one pitcher of draft we consumed while waiting. Our server apologized profusely and did not charge us for the beer.

Helpful?
2 Thank lgeldart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

fresh and great food and really nice service
such polite and not pushy had no problem waiting for my other guest

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank christi-iss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice and Right in the Hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Often when I arrive at a hotel at night the food choices are limited. In the Best Western Denham, in Leduc their O'Brians restaurant on the main floor was excellent. Late night soup and salad was my choice but there was much more to choose from. Great service as well!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Roast beef buffet was great!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The only down side was. Ate too much..... Can't blame them for that! :)
We had a very attentive wait staff, our drinks were never empty, and one fellow who went to the carved roast beef but said it was too rare was greeted by a chef who immediately offered to send a slice to the grill in the back to make sure he got what he wanted. Most places would roll their eyes if you asked for something like that! They were pleased to accomodate his wishes. Great desserts too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TESSIERedDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Brians Restaurant & Grill also viewed

 

Been to O'Brians Restaurant & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing