We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pretty good”

O'Brians Restaurant & Grill
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Leduc
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I found the prices too high for what you get on the menu. Food was average restaurant dinning fare & small buffet with meat carver.
We won $50. gift card from Leduc Radio station The One! Thank-you!
The bill was $34. for 1 child birthday meal & 2 adult meals, no drinks or tip.
1 free Birthday desert from buffet desert bar for Birthday Grandchild! Yummy!
Immediate seating with pretty good service. Crayons & coloring menu for kids.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thecal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    36
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great Beef Barley soup! Bottomless bowl in fact..The Buffets are all good and vary depending on the night of the week.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puckstopper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and two friends stopped in for a pre-flight meal. We didn't know any restaurants in the area so I consulted Trip Advisor. It was ranked #1 of 69 restaurants in Leduc. The buffet featuring roast chicken looked pretty good but for $18.99 the selection wasn't quite what we were looking for so we all ordered off the menu. Our server was brand new but she was very friendly and helpful. We had a few questions about the menu, beer selection, pricing, etc and she went and found out the answers for us immediately. She also carefully wrote our orders down. We all ordered burgers from the menu - I ordered a burger with "only" cheese and bacon, one friend ordered a burger with no sauce (the burgers all come with sauce), and another friend ordered a regular burger (with the sauce). The food arrived in a reasonable amount of time. One friend's burger was right (although he wanted sauce and had almost none). The two burgers that we're ordered without sauce both came with sauce. When we told the server about it she immediately returned them to the kitchen. The burgers came back out a few moments later with new buns and the sauce kinda scraped off the patties. In addition to the burger situation the portions were very small (you could count the fries on two hands). Overall very disappointing, especially considering the ranking. We asked for the bill for the one pitcher of draft we consumed while waiting. Our server apologized profusely and did not charge us for the beer.

Helpful?
2 Thank lgeldart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

fresh and great food and really nice service
such polite and not pushy had no problem waiting for my other guest

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank christi-iss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice and Right in the Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Often when I arrive at a hotel at night the food choices are limited. In the Best Western Denham, in Leduc their O'Brians restaurant on the main floor was excellent. Late night soup and salad was my choice but there was much more to choose from. Great service as well!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Brians Restaurant & Grill also viewed

 

Been to O'Brians Restaurant & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing