We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay by the Edmonton airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have stayed at this property on three different occasions this year, each time for one night prior to an early morning flight out of the Edmonton airport. I stay at many Hampton Inns on business and have to say that this is one of the best ones I have come across. The rooms are large and comfortable, with updated, clean bathrooms. I haven't used the pool or fitness facility, but have seen many families enjoying these amenities. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, which is very efficient and reliable. The area around the hotel is very industrial and un-interesting, but its proximity to the airport can't be beat and is really the main reason for choosing to stay in this area. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMartinYeghs, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments for your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport.

I will pass your comments on to our entire team and I am sure they will all be smiling!

We look forward to having you stay with us again when business or pleasure brings you our way.

Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

We ended up here after a day at the water park. We were very happy to find that it can accommodate a family of 6 at an affordable price! The queen suite with sofa pullout was ideal. The room had lots of space, clean, friendly staff, pool and hot tub was enjoyed by the kids and the popcorn was an added touch. We would definitely stay again, thanks for having rooms for families that are larger than 4!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livindownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMartinYeghs, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I'mso glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can't wait to see you again when business or pleasure brings you to the area!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as many hotels were booked. Have stayed at Hamptons before so I know what to expect.

Check in was smooth and I got my free water etc being a Gold member.

Room was on the main floor, facing the parking lot, lots of noises can be heard.
Walls are thin and once again lots of noises. The in room thermostat kept making noises all night so overall barely slept. Room was average; bed not so comfy, little hairs under bed, sink got plugged etc etc.

Breakfast was pretty good and I was glad to check out and check in at the courtyard marriott on the west side.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuck4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMartinYeghs, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and were glad to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I understand that noise from the parking lot and in-room fixtures was an issue during your time with us. We know how important a quiet environment is for a good night’s rest and we apologize this was not your experience. I do hope the next time you return to area you will consider staying with us again.



Thank you,

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We are very happy to find a nice hotel that can accommodate a family of six in one room at a decent price. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Free Wi-fi a bonus as was the two types of pillows to choose from. The complimentary breakfast had many choices so there was no reason to leave dissatisfied or hungry! The kids enjoyed the pool and whirlpool tub. We were also able to park our van for the week we were away for a reasonable fee and 24 hour shuttle service to the airport was available. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone using the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rx2travelAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMartinYeghs, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites, it is always a pleasure to hear as a guest that your stay was enjoyable. I will ensure this comment is shared amongst all our staff.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

While this hotel is clean and well-situated, and the staff are friendly, I was very disappointed that there is absolutely NO recycling in sight. What do you do with empty bottles and cans at this hotel? Apparently you just throw them in the garbage. In this day and age, I find this totally unacceptable and would not stay there again for this reason.

I should also point out that the cleaning staff failed to clean our room one night!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraJVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn near the Edmonton International Airport, before our morning flight. The hotel is a nice property, with pleasant rooms. We did ask for a different room because the airport road seemed a bit noisy, and the hotel accommodated us. WiFi worked well, and there was a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly. There is not a lot in the immediate area near the hotel; southern Edmonton was about a 15-20 minute drive north. There are also some closer food options to the south in the town of Leduc. We would stay here again if we needed to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

In the last four years I have stayed at most of the major name brand hotels around the Edmonton Airport. My last 5 stays have been at the Hampton Inn and Suites, and I will continue to do so in the future. The rooms are nicely furnished, spacious, quiet and the price is always competitive. That being said, the attribute that keeps bring my family and young kids back is the customer service. The front desk staff always seem to be genuinely happy and welcoming. Even when I had a slight problem with my bill, the staff fixed the error on the fly with a smile. For me, when most hotel offers the same physical amenities, it is the small things like this that make me a continued customer.
Also, for those who need to get to the airport, it is literally 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDevious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Edmonton Airport
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
0.5 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport

Address: 3916 84 Ave, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#2 Family Hotel in Leduc
#4 Business Hotel in Leduc
Price Range: £55 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton International Airport hotel. Enjoy a convenient location next to Edmonton International Airport. A vibrant mix of shops and restaurants are a short drive from our hotel. Enjoy easy access to South Edmonton Common where various restaurants and shopping experiences await you.Work and play hard at this Edmonton airport hotel. Wake up to Hampton’s free, hot breakfast every morning or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Stay connected to friends, family, and the office with free internet access in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. The business center is always open for any business requests, from surfing the net to printing documents. With a fitness center and indoor swimming pool, it’s easy to keep fit throughout your stay. Relax in a guest room or suite and get an excellent night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Boasting 2,100 sq. ft. of meeting space with catering options and A/V equipment, our hotel is ideal for business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton International Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Leduc Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Leduc
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing