We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, clean rooms, looking forward to a second visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kanata by BCMInns
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“friendly staff, clean rooms, looking forward to a second visit.”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

that was our first time stay in the hotel and we were so happy about the facilities and people who are so courteous and really hospitable. hope to be there again. keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    6
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
29
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The food was very good and rooms are lovely. A had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdrjcpatsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We have stayed at this hotel about 5 times in the last two years.
Never had one bad experience or "off" time.
Always comfy beds and an exceptionally clean hotel.
Manager Jana very friendly, accommodating and professional.
Will continue to stay anytime we have to be in Edmonton area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

When you are on the road as much as we are(Trican) it feels like you are at home and they have the best beds in the world.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outportoutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPaczek, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for the review.

Trican is one of our regular return guests and there are certain members of the company that the staff here at the Hospitality Inns will always remember. The Trican crew really feels like a part of the family and we always look forward to seeing them walk through the doors.

Trican is just one of the crews we have stay with us. Regardless of the company, we always appreciate how respectful the crews are. From small gestures like using family appropriate language to removing their muddy boots everytime they come into the lobby, they always show a great deal of care and respect to the building, the other guests and our staff.

Stay safe guys, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jessica
Guest Services Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed at the Hospitality Inn for two nights, having to be in that are for family business. My daughter and I had a room with two queen size beds. Knowing the area well I didn't expect too much. However I was surprised, I found the staff friendly, and the room very clean. The beds were pillow top and very comfortable. There was a hot tub and exercise room, but we didn't use it. The crowing touch in my opinion was the free continental breakfast. ( I know it's not really free) There were eggs, sausage or bacon, a waffle maker, assorted breads and bagels, muffins etc, fresh fruit, cereal and some of the best hotel coffee I have had. The breakfast room was kept clean and tidy, and we were even asked it we would like a different channel on the big screen TV.
Our room was also very quiet as it faced the inner courtyard.
I would definitly stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmonton_mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel. The breakfast is free and very good. Beds. Are extremely comfortable. Rooms are spacious. Walk to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acgames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Best place to stay, very clean, beds and pillows are the best! Love staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naetnom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
1.7 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saska...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stars Inn and Suites
Stars Inn and Suites
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
40 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatche...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata by BCMInns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata by BCMInns

Property: The Kanata by BCMInns
Address: 9820 86 Ave, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 4P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kanata by BCMInns 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest suites have been designed with spacious and unique layouts to meet the needs of traveling families, business guests and large groups or sports teams. For the comfort of our guests Simmons Beauty Rest World Class Bouveat Island Plush Pillow Top Mattresses(C) accompanied by a 42" LCD flat screen TV's furnish all the rooms. Our "Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast" is complementary to our guest's every morning. We offer a variety of amenities including: business center, fitness room, whirlpool tub, banquet and meeting facilities, guest laundry services, and quality in-room amenities. With our "Yes, we can!" attitude, you will be impressed at the Kanata by BCMInns. We are a unique blend of Heartland Hospitality and 21st century technology. Our guest will enjoy impeccable style, spectacular service and detail-oriented amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kanata by BCMInns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Inns Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
Hospitality Inns And Suites
The Kanata By BCMInns Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing