We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kanata by BCMInns
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed there for our sons wedding that was held in Fort Sask. The staff went above and beyond to help us with every detail. They were very nice and professional. We needed somewhere to keep the wedding cake for a few hours and they found room for us in one of their coolers. Alot of our family and friends also stayed at this hotel and they were very impressed with the hotel and their staff. It was very clean and comfortable. An outstanding continental breakfast also. They also provided a free schuttle service to and from the reception and dance until 2 in the morning. Outstanding and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Fort. Sask area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Staff takes pride in looking after you, and keeping this hotel top notch, clean and comfortable. Beds are great, and smell clean and fresh every time I stay here. I hope they can keep these standards because they are to find anymore.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naetnom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaRowe, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for recognizing the pride and ownership that each staff member has for the hotel. It is a review such as this that humbles us.

For the staff, the hotel is more than just a place of employment. I am honoured that the pride of the staff is apparent in the standards of the hotel. We are consistently improving our standards to surpass our own benchmark of excellence. We appreciate all the feedback we have
received from our guests that has helped us improve our services and amenities.

We look forward to continuing to improve and grow,

Jana Rowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

What a pleasure to stay in such a warm comfortable place. Super clean. Staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. When we sprung on them an extra 21 people at the buffet they were more than happy to help. Staff were excellent and the Chef outstanding. We were treated with repect and kindness. I cant say enough good things. Roxie Gill and Helen Pike.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for the review.

In our industry we often have to adapt to short notice changes. It's always great to get successful feedback from our guests at these times and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you so well on short notice. If memory serves correct, our Housekeeping Manager, General Manager and visiting support from our Head Office assisted Remi and Brittany, 2 of our phenomenal Food Services Staff in serving your guests.
Thank you for reminding us that our teamwork helped make your stay.

It was a pleasure to be at your service during your stay. We look forward to seeing you ladies again soon,

Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

For anyone travelling for business or pleasure in the Fort Saskatchewan area, the destination hotel of choice is Hospitality Inns and Suites. From the initial check-in to departure everything was top of the line including super clean suites, attentive and friendly staff and an unbelievable Continental Breakfast. The evening buffet was equally satisfying. We have travelled for many years (my husband in particular) and cannot recall a total accommodation experience which compares. We were travelling to celebrate our daughter's 50th Birthday and the Hotel exceeded our expectations in hosting the surprise party. Kudos to Jana and Lesley. We will return in the Fall. Hilda and Art Lewis

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

In this world of chain motels, it was a pleasure to discover an independent little gem north of Edmonton. Wonderful staff, terrific housekeeping and an evening buffet that kept me out of the cold and away from fast food. One of the cleanest rooms I've seen in years including some 4 and 5 star properties. Well done.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk--very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We had a wedding at the Musgrave Hospitality Inns and Suites in Fort Saskatchewan in December 2011. From the moment we went to plan the event, during the weeks leading up to the event where there are many details to confirm, and the weekend of the event, we experienced amazing assistance from everyone at this Hotel. The event planner was exceptionally helpful, flexible and offering good advice all along the way. The front desk staff was superb every time we went in - they go out of their way to help you out and make it seem that that is the most important thing they are doing that day. The gentleman who was in the charge the night of our event provided exceptional service, monitoring everything and ensuring everyone had a good time. The food was excellent quality and the service couldn't have been any better. Our bride and groom stayed in the jacuzzi suite at the hotel and the hotel did a really amazing job of setting up the room for the night of the wedding. The rose petals, balloons, champagne - the room looked great and this is all at no charge. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. Thank you to the staff, you made our event a great success.

Room Tip: all rooms at this hotel are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiekrokis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Walk right in and the staff will greet you with a smile. Very effecient check in and your on your way to a very tastefully decorated and CLEAN room. Any personal preferences, just ask, and remember if you stay at this hotel on several occasions they will record your requests and do their very best to accomodate your future stays.

Drop in to the warm and inviting dining room for dinner. Homemade meals with beverage and dessert are included for a very affordable price. (PS...they have child prices for dinner as well)

Breakfast is included and everyone finds something that they can enjoy.

We travel a lot a make it a point to stay at this hotel although our business takes us into Edmonton. Well worth the "extra driving".

We highly recommend this hotel which also strives for and maintains an "excellent" green rating, showing pride and committment to their "family of guests".

Room Tip: Just let the staff know your preferences and they will record your requests for future stays. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftmacholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPaczek, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thanks for the review

Here at the Hospitality Inn, all of our staff have a "Yes, we can" attidtude, which means all of our guests receive personalized service based on their needs and requests. We truly enjoy taking the extra time to make our guests feel at home during their stay, and it's always a pleasure to see guests return time and time again.

We're conveniently located just minutes from the junction of Highway 21 and Highway 15, meaning that it's only a short 20 minute drive to Edmonton. Whether you've come to the area for business or for pleasure, any of our staff at the Front Desk are more than happy to help with directions to businesses or local attractions such as West Edmonton Mall or Rexall Place.

Our Full Buffet Breakfast runs from 5:30am until 10am weekdays, and 6am to 11am on weekends to accommadate all of our guests schedules. With bacon, eggs, sausages, fresh fruit and waffles (just to name a few), our variety of breakfast foods is sure to keep taste buds from getting bored.

Our Evening Buffet runs from 5pm until 9pm and features different items every night. From Cretan Chicken Breasts with Feta and Kalamata Olives to Braised Swiss Steak, there are always excellent options for a wonderful dinner without leaving the hotel.

We're so happy you've enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
1.7 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saska...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatche...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Sa...
#6 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata by BCMInns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata by BCMInns

Address: 9820 86 Ave, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 4P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kanata by BCMInns 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest suites have been designed with spacious and unique layouts to meet the needs of traveling families, business guests and large groups or sports teams. For the comfort of our guests Simmons Beauty Rest World Class Bouveat Island Plush Pillow Top Mattresses(C) accompanied by a 42" LCD flat screen TV's furnish all the rooms. Our "Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast" is complementary to our guest's every morning. We offer a variety of amenities including: business center, fitness room, whirlpool tub, banquet and meeting facilities, guest laundry services, and quality in-room amenities. With our "Yes, we can!" attitude, you will be impressed at the Kanata by BCMInns. We are a unique blend of Heartland Hospitality and 21st century technology. Our guest will enjoy impeccable style, spectacular service and detail-oriented amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kanata by BCMInns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Inns And Suites
Hospitality Inns Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
The Kanata By BCMInns Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing