We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kanata by BCMInns
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

If you ever want to stay at a hotel that will treat you better than family this is IT! I have stayed in so many places and never felt as comfortable as i did here. The staff was so friendly and very polite. I spent 4 days and nights in this hotel with my 7 month old baby and there was nothing but help and friendliness around the corner. The breakfast was awesome and great to look forward to in the morning. The room was super clean and did i mention that ALL staff was friendly!!! My little one even had a play date with a staffs grand daugher! I loved it!!!Wonderful place to stay and actually have plans to stay again this week!!

Room Tip: small pets allowed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for your review. We all feel like family here and we feel privileged that we’re able to make our guests feel like a part of it too. We even have playpens and cribs available for our youngest guests on request.

It’s not unusual for us to get a visit from a staff members’ children, grandchildren, niece, or nephew during the day. It definitely sounded like your son and Lesley’s granddaughter were having a good time in there :)

We are pet friendly and we’ve seen quite a few furry friends so far during our time here. (We’ve even met a pot bellied piglet named Stew!) Just mention that you’d like to bring your pet when making your reservation and we’ll do our best to accommodate you both.
Keep that little guy cute, and we’ll see you soon :)

Best Regards
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed here in February when I went to a friends wedding. They have very nice rooms, they use amazing products (Bath & Body Works) so the soaps were great! They have nice flat screen tv's in the rooms. The bed was very comfy, not too soft, not too hard. We came down really late for the complimentary breakfast but still managed to eat a bit of it. It was alright, not sure if it was close to ending the breakfast window and that's why it wasn't the best, but they do have a waffle maker as well (didn't get a chance to use it though). The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room faced the opposite of the entrance, so they were little to no outside noise. Not sure how o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzygurl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Great service, superb room, and did I mention the bed...the breakfast was so good too...totally looking forward to my next visit.....dreaming about the bed....aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh...zzzzzzzzzz

Room Tip: The beds are freaking amazing!!!!!! So comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssaxondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel should win awards for fantastic customer service. Every single staff member from the manager to the laundry people were excellent. We were here for a course and for 3 nights in a lovely room. The food was very good and everyone went out of their way to be helpful. The beds were the best I have ever encountered.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomKat74can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our company booked last years Christmas party at the Hospitality Inn & Suites for approximately 40 people. We arrived and were pleasantly received by the friendly, professional staff. We had a private room and all the food was catered. It was a fantastic meal and a very comfortable and attractive room. The service was great and we enjoyed ourselves immensley. On top of that, we had compared rates with other venues and were very happy with how budget friendly Hospitality Inns was. You can WOW your guests without the
exorbitant price! We plan to rebook for next year and would recommend it to anyone looking to have an exceptional group dining experience!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

If you are looking for the best hotel with the cleanest rooms and the most comfortable beds you have found it. They have a increadable free breakfast and an affordable dinner buffet (14.99 + tax) every day. The staff are increadable. This hotel is 10 stars out of five

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrfat187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaRowe, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

I read this review and would have to agree with you.

Our housekeeping team is extremely particular about the cleanliness of the hotel. They wash everything in the rooms after a check out, including the comforter and the shower curtains.

The beds are so incredible here that we partnered with Simmons Canada to offer our guests the opportunity to purchase the beds. They are a Bouvet Island Plus Pillow Top Simons Beautyrest World Class mattress.

We have created a full hot breakfast buffet to accommodate the dietary needs of all our guests in the morning. The evening buffet is a wonderful choice for a good home cooked meal in our cozy Fireside Room.

We strive to give our guests the comforts of home away from home with all the amenities and luxuries of a 21st century hotel stay.

Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again in our hotel,

Jana Rowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed there for our sons wedding that was held in Fort Sask. The staff went above and beyond to help us with every detail. They were very nice and professional. We needed somewhere to keep the wedding cake for a few hours and they found room for us in one of their coolers. Alot of our family and friends also stayed at this hotel and they were very impressed with the hotel and their staff. It was very clean and comfortable. An outstanding continental breakfast also. They also provided a free schuttle service to and from the reception and dance until 2 in the morning. Outstanding and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Fort. Sask area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Saskatchewan
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saska...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
218 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
25 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatche...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
70 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
77 reviews
15.9 mi away
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata by BCMInns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata by BCMInns

Address: 9820 86 Ave, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 4P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range: £53 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kanata by BCMInns 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest suites have been designed with spacious and unique layouts to meet the needs of traveling families, business guests and large groups or sports teams. For the comfort of our guests Simmons Beauty Rest World Class Bouveat Island Plush Pillow Top Mattresses(C) accompanied by a 42" LCD flat screen TV's furnish all the rooms. Our "Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast" is complementary to our guest's every morning. We offer a variety of amenities including: business center, fitness room, whirlpool tub, banquet and meeting facilities, guest laundry services, and quality in-room amenities. With our "Yes, we can!" attitude, you will be impressed at the Kanata by BCMInns. We are a unique blend of Heartland Hospitality and 21st century technology. Our guest will enjoy impeccable style, spectacular service and detail-oriented amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Kanata by BCMInns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Inns And Suites
Hospitality Inns Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
The Kanata By BCMInns Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing