We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & Inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kanata by BCMInns
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

By far an awesome choice for weary travellers. The bed was awesome and the room was spotless. Nothing like a facility that has good staff and facilities. Breakfast and supper were in nice surroundings and of good quality. Will definitley stay there again.

Room Tip: Any room works......
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDBlackbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us.

Safe Travels,
Jaclyn
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for The Kanata by BCMInns
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

I have stayed here twice and both times, I had the sleep of my life!
The beds are probably some of the best ever, comparable, if not better than many 4/5* places I have been in.

The breakfast is OK, nothing too fancy but generally pleasing. Coffee is available 24/7. The internet around the 4th floor is weak, but the 1st floor is considerably strong.

One thing I didn't fancy was - either the soap they had was very low quality, or their water is really hard, because the lather refused to go. The TVs are a little out of date, and the channels are limited, but then again, the sleep makes up for it!
They have multiple exits, but sometimes the card will not work and you have to walk all the way around to the main entrance.

Staff are generally very helpful, and the hotel is close to many restaurants and other stores.
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Fort Sask.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 1st floor if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fahym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaRowe, Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I too am a fan of our beds, in fact I have purchased a few from our Guest Purchase Program with Simmons Canada for my home.

We are looking into our breakfast program to enhance it. As well we are sourcing alternate options for our internet. We recently have purchased Mobile Hot Spot AirCards to allow our guests the speed they require to work as a temporary solution. Along with the internet we are looking at changing our supplier for our TV channels. We will have to look into what the updates to our TV's would be. I have also looked into the locks on the entrance doors and had to repair on to ensure the card slides through easily.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Fort Saskatchewan

Jana Rowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed at Hospitality Inn and Suites together with my wife and three children last holiday season for 3Nights and 4days and was really impressed for the cleanliness of its accommodation as well as the warmth welcome of the hotel staff. Inspite of the holiday season, they see to it that we are well attended and i would say that the service were really excellent. It is the perfect place to stay when you visit fort saskatchewan. Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Family room
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabra5254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It’s great to hear that even though we had fewer staff in the hotel during the holidays, we were still able to exceed your expectations. And thank you as well for including the great pictures of your stay in our Family Suite! We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This hotel far exceeded our expectations! We took our family for a short winter trip to Edmonton and chose this hotel because of excellent reviews, and believe me, we were not disappointed! The breakfasts were first class, the room was super clean and the bed..... heavenly! These people put a lot of effort into customer satisfaction, and it really shows. You will not be disappointed staying overnight here. Blessings,

Room Tip: Room Tip: We stayed in a family room on second floor, and could fit in our large family of 9!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReubenAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusgravesHospInns, Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our Family Suite is one of a kind. It features a king sized bed for Mom and Dad, as well as a separate bed room with 2 sets of bunk beds and a TV for the kids. Perfect for families with just one child or seven, it's no wonder our Family Suite is in such high demand!

Our Hot and Hearty Buffet Breakfast offers a wide variety of fresh foods which is sure to satisfy even the pickiest of eaters. Fresh baked pastries and muffins, locally produced eggs and crispy bacon or sausages are included with every nights stay.

But the crowning jewel of our hospitality lies in the hearts of our staff. Every member of our team takes pride in the cleanliness of the property, and in meeting the individual needs of our guests. We aim to earn the loyalty of our guests by providing each and every one of them with warm hospitality, quick and efficient results and most importantly, personal service.

We look forward in seeing you all again soon. Hugs and Kisses to your beautiful children.

Safe travels.

Maria De Torres
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Best in the west!
The hotel is awesome and absolutely worth the drive. Why sleep in a crappy bed in a crappy room when you can stay here?
We stayed 4 days and had a great night every night.
Love it, love it, love it.
No pool so bring things for your kids to do - or go shopping like we did. Canadian Tire's not bad entertainment on a Friday night, eh!

Room Tip: The 4th floor is the "Quiet Floor" so if you value peace and quiet, ask for the fourth flo...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elkford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusgravesHospInns, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you for making us your first Tripadvisor review. And thank you again for nearly giving us a heart attack! We take a huge amount of pride in the reviews our guests write us and that title threw us off for a moment.

While we may not have a pool, we do have a fully funtional fitness centre, accompanied by a hot tub. Or if you're not looking to work up a sweat, we have an Xbox 360 and a PS3, as well as a variety of games, available for guests to use during their stay. During the warmer months, there are tons of exciting things to do and places to explore in Fort Saskatchewan! Just Stop by our Front Desk, and we'll be more than happy to make some suggestions.

In the mean time, safe travels
Best Regards
Jana Rowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I regularly travel to Fort Saskatchewan for work and my choice for hotel is always the Hospitality Inn and Suites. The staff are always pleasant, rooms are large and always clean and the hot breakfast is a great way to start the day. Thanks to the staff for making my home away from home a nice stay. Pam from Calgary

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly. I stayed here for approximately two months because of my job and have nothing but good things to say. The waitress in the restaurant was awesome! Always friendly and very great at her job. Can't say enough about this hotel. Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Mark! On behalf of all of us, Darlene would like to wish you luck with your new job and with the new arrival to your family! Safe Travels, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saska...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
72 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatche...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Sa...
#6 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata by BCMInns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata by BCMInns

Address: 9820 86 Ave, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 4P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range: £59 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kanata by BCMInns 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest suites have been designed with spacious and unique layouts to meet the needs of traveling families, business guests and large groups or sports teams. For the comfort of our guests Simmons Beauty Rest World Class Bouveat Island Plush Pillow Top Mattresses(C) accompanied by a 42" LCD flat screen TV's furnish all the rooms. Our "Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast" is complementary to our guest's every morning. We offer a variety of amenities including: business center, fitness room, whirlpool tub, banquet and meeting facilities, guest laundry services, and quality in-room amenities. With our "Yes, we can!" attitude, you will be impressed at the Kanata by BCMInns. We are a unique blend of Heartland Hospitality and 21st century technology. Our guest will enjoy impeccable style, spectacular service and detail-oriented amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kanata by BCMInns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Inns And Suites
Hospitality Inns Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
The Kanata By BCMInns Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing