We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2013

A great location located by many restaurants and shopping facilities. The staff was great and quick to help, the pool was warm and efficient size. Our room was great. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel experience was awesome. Service was great and quick. All question answered promptly. Friendly staff added to the clean and quite rooms. Bed were comfortable. Would recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Cannot stay enough good things about this hotel. The staff was efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean and modern. The beds were extremely comfortable. They have a CAA discount, although it is not very much. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Many choices like Activia yogurt, fresh made waffles, and many others. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaraL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Have stayed here once before and it is sweet. Very clean and inviting...... This has to be my favorite Hampton Inn; and I have stayed at several in the US. The breakfast bar is well kept and maintained with a variety of breakfast foods, The lady in charge (forgot her name) is always making sure folks are happy and have everything that they need. The laundry room is pretty slick and the exercise room is first class. The rooms are clean and smell fresh. The internet is fast and the TV has a real nice channel selection which includes AMC etc.

Room Tip: Stay through the weekend.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Hotel is brand new, very nice interior and the rooms smell, look and feel new and clean. The Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is included with the room, but I was not overly impressed with the quality.

Room Tip: I would think any room on the second or third floor would be good
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This is a pretty new place, being a Hampton you expect a certain relatively high standard and this one measures up. The downside was the internet speed. One would think in a new place they would have enough bandwidth, but by late evening speed was down to 0.2 MBPS which is a crawl for anything but short emails. This has become so common in so many mid-higher end hotels, I've almost given up bringing it to any manager's attention. Invariably, they all feign surprise and that's about all that happens. The breakfast was good, the pub next door was handy and friendly for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgaryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is our hotel of choice whenever we travel to Edmonton from Fort Mcmurray.

The hotel is clean and quiet. The front desk staff are very courteous and helpful, always friendly and smiling even at 2am greeting weary travellers like ourselves.

The beds and bedding are extremely comfortable. Coffee is provided in the lobby, no need to run to Timmie's, the coffee is surprisingly good. The included breakfast has several different options (eggs, oatmeal, yougurt, waffles, fruit), if you don't have the time to sit down, there are "brown-bags" at the front desk for you to take away and eat on the run.

I have had nothing but positive experiences (4 stays and counting) and great sleeps at this hotel. Can't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalaceHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns
The Kanata by BCMInns
#3 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatche...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stars Inn and Suites
Stars Inn and Suites
#8 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan

Address: 8709 101 St, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 0H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Fort Saskatchewan Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn By Hilton Fort Saskatchewan Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing