We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fort sas gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

great quality when you enter this gem in the wilderness friendly staff and modern rooms especially bathroom did not use the complimentary breakfast so I cannot comment on it , but in general these things are not the best in the class

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wouter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very nice and welcoming staff. Pool is clean and warm. Customer Laundry is clean Rooms are clean and well furnished. Manager welcomes you personally and make sure everyone is happy and satisfied. Price is reasonable compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Overall good for Fort Saskatchewan Business Trip stay. Good value. Love the breakfast to go option especially for those rushed in the mornings. It's also located near Walmart, etc shopping facilities. Really convenient. I wouldn't mind returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Overall I had a very comfortable stay in Fort Saskatchewan and would go back to the Hampton Inn again! The staff of the Hotel were professional and helpful. It was clean and comfortable and had amenities I would have taken advantage of if I were staying for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed there couple of times. Facility is nice and neat. Environment was good. Staff was friendly and corteous. Quick check in and check out. Hope to stay again when ever in the area. Location is very convinient and no hesitation to recommend for stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tanveer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Came here on business and the hotel was nice and clean. Rooms were handsome, bathroom clean and the breakfast buffet was nice and big.

Only gripe from me is the hotel wifi, but this seems pretty hit and miss these days. I was getting better throughput by sharing my 3G connection from my cell.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyFromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We're lucky in Alberta as many hotels are brand new.
This one is no exception and looks only a few years old.

This Hampton is very good, and typical of other Hamptons.
Never any surprise with this chain.
- "fancy" breakfast or brown bag if you're in a rush
- free and unlimited teas 24hrs/day in the lobby
- newspaper
- free bottle of water
- business center
- cookies
- friendly staff

All those small perks do the difference.

Room Tip: get your HHonors membership - I think you'll get a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatche...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
98 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns
The Kanata by BCMInns
#3 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Sa...
#6 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan

Address: 8709 101 St, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 0H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Fort Saskatchewan Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn By Hilton Fort Saskatchewan Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing