We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but finicky internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Overall a nice place to stay. Clean room, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. No outlets near the desk and the internet access was finicky. The internet worked, but not without a lot of fiddling each time I closed/reopened my laptop.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Travelled to Fort Saskatchewan and chose to stay at Lakeview as I had heard nice things about the hotel.

Check-In was great. No issues and very fast!

When we got to the room (many hours later), the room was old and smelled musty. The toilet was continuously running. After turning off the water at the base, it began to leak water everywhere. To stop water from running everywhere, we placed a towel under the leak.

Because it was 3 am, we decided to just go to sleep. In the morning, during Check-Out, we informed the front desk of the issues and nothing was done and the lady at the Front Desk didn't seem concerned at all.

Completed the survey that was emailed to me with these issues, and got no reply.

Won't be staying here again. There are a lot of newer hotels in Fort Saskatchewan that have better maintenance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great hotel and fantastic people they actually care about their guests and are more then happy to address any concerns the a client may have.
My best suggestion if you want the best price just ask for it they are quite accomidating

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Levi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel seems to be primarily in existence for workers and companies who look after them. We were grateful that the room was clean, warm and well cared for but our request for a second floor room for quietness seemed to be ignored and explained away that the hotel was fully 'booked up'.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was my first time staying at the Lakeview Inn & Suites in Fort Saskatchewan and I had a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and had a decent selection of movies that you could borrow for free. The continental breakfast was definitely better than many other hotels I have been to with the fresh fruit and muffins that don't taste stale but also being able to have fresh waffles was a nice surprise. The rooms were your typical hotel rooms and I found the bed slightly to hard for me but that is a matter of personal preference. The rooms were clean which is the important thing. The only other criticism I have of the hotel is it looks slightly out dated but for the price and what else you get for the value it, is easily overlooked. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieScottieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a thursday and friday night. the friday morning was extremely noisy from about 6am on as the industry workers were headed out for the day. the breakfast is small, the only hot item being the waffles. I was attending a two day meeting and the banquet staff was excellent, as was the food. room is basic. firm mattresses, tube tv, microwave, bar fridge. not too fancy of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Whenever I visit Fort Saskatchewan I stay at Lakeview Inns and Suites. The staff throughout the whole hotel is friendly, efficient and goes above and beyond my expectations every time!

Excellent place to stay, MUST visit !!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, AC has minimal noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
1.9 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saska...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns
The Kanata by BCMInns
#3 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
70 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stars Inn and Suites
Stars Inn and Suites
#8 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan

Address: 10115 88th Avenue, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 4K1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range: £62 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing