We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all round excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“all round excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel, from reservation to departure. There was ample parking. The staff was friendly, accommodating and efficient. Our room was pristine and comfortable. The price was very reasonable and included breakfast. We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
14
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

This is a new hotel. It just opened in May 2012. Everything was great. The front desk was very welcomed, the room was very clean, and the full breakfast was excellent. The price was also great. We really enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZYDeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very clean and new hotel. Key word being new. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good for a free hotel breakfast, sausage, bacon and eggs. For the cost I would stay here over similarly priced hotel in the Edmonton Area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMAC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Lovely rooms, great staff, free hot breakfast, large pool with slide and the list goes on. We stay for a wedding, after a very long drive it was nice to arrive and feel welcomed by the front desk. Got to our room and pleasently surprised, very clean, nice king size bed with lovely pillows( going to buy some) a small fridge, sink with coffee machine. The bathroom had a 2 person juccuzzi tub with separate shower. After a good night's rest went for breakfast and found everything you needed to satisfy yourself. Decided to have a round of golf and found one 2 blocks away very convienient. Returned and decided to try the pool the water was alittle warm but if you had kids they would be there all day (try the slide you could go fast or control your speed to slow down) a very nice size pool. The Comfort Inn is very close to downtown Fort Saskachewan as we had to buy a few things for snacks and drinks. The only thing I would like to see changed were real coffee cups and glasses in the room (they did give you wine glass but everything else was throw away cups) At breakfast I didnt mind it as much, I just like my coffee in the room. Would deffinately stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor witch ment occationally someone would pull up beside you window. This di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We made several SPECIAL requests of the management and staff during our stay
and each one was met with a prompt,friendly and helpful response from each and every staff member !! Thank you all for helping us enjoy our stay by seeing to our every need !!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We we're just passing through, needed a room for a couple of days and came across this brand new Comfort Inn. The staff were great, HOT breakfast was the best and if I could, I would live there...Thank you to the staff at this hotel, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSM1965_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenays, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The check-in process was quick but their records indicated a reservation for only one night rather than for the two nights we had made the reservation for. Fortunately we were able to secure a room for the second night though the room had two queens rather than the requested King size bed. The room itself had lovely decor that appeared to be brand new.

The first morning entry to our room was attempted by an older gentleman who had obtained a room key card to our room from the front desk without having had to provide identification. Only the secondary lock prevented his entry and averted what could have been a very embarrassing moment.

The hot complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, potato patties, u-make waffles, cereal, muffins, juice, tea, coffee, etc. The first morning it was very busy and we waited at length for the food items to be replenished. The second morning we went down early in the morning and there was plenty of food.

Perhaps the greatest frustration was the inability to dial toll-free numbers from the room. Though I repeatedly contacted the front desk about this issue and was repeatedly advised that the problem had been resolved, that proved not to be the case.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kootenay_Traveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saska...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Saskatche...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns
The Kanata by BCMInns
#3 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fort Saskatchewan
Super 8 Fort Saskatchewan
#7 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Address: 120 Town Crest Road, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 0G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing